Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Glazed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2009

      These pork chops were soooooo good. The glaze really made this dish. The pork chops were tender, moist and yummy. I can't wait to try this glaze on chicken. This recipe is a definite keeper. Recipenapped for November, 2009 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Great Flavor! My whole family enjoyed. We cooked ours on the grill while basting with the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Hi, Syd! You've got yourself another winner. I didn't have any honey mustard, so just used honey and some Tabasco grainy mustard. I don't think it threw the recipe off to any discernable degree. I used boneless chops, but think I will try bone-in next time. As always, thnx for posting. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      The lemon glaze is so good it has potential on other food items, like sweet rolls. I literally could eat it with a spoon. What am I saying? I DID eat it with a spoon! Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      An absolutely fabulous recipe: so quick to make with such stunning results making this a recipe that's both great for busy week nights and to serve to guests. :) Very much a citrus lover's recipe! The glaze was divinely flavoursome (a great blend of flavours) and the meat - in consequence - so wonderfully tender and flavoursome. A dish to impress when in reality you have put in very little effort. If you can live with that illusion, DO TRY THIS RECIPE! Thank you, Sydney, for sharing yet another great recipe. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Oh my gosh, what a truly wonderful dish. We really really enjoyed this. It was so easy to prepare, and the tangy lemon glaze was just the right touch to make a plain pork chop so tasty and so elegant. Thanks for another winner, Syd! Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game, March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Love the lemon and pork combo! Definitely easy to make too. I also like that I always have these ingredients on hand. I did have lot of glaze left over so next time will only make half of the glaze recipe-and there will be a next time. We did put some of the glaze over rice and cabbage to dude it up a bit. Thanks Sydney Mike for posting another winner. Made as part of the Top Favorites of 2008 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I had a Pork loin that I wanted to use up so I made it with this recipe. It was utterly delicious. I seasoned the loin with the lemon pepper seasoning cooked at 180 celsius and the basted with the glaze for the last 20 minutes. It was moist and tender and the flavour was awesome. I also poured the extra glaze and pan juices over the meat at the end. I am sure this is fantastic with chops as well, I just wanted use my loin up. A winner of a recipe Sydney Mike very easy to make (always a bonus) with a wonderful end result!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I would give this glaze 10 stars if possible. My MIL makes a similar glaze for ham except no lemon and WOW does that addition of lemon take it to an all new YUMMINESS. I used porktenderloin medallions that I sauted until cooked then just added the glaze right to the pan and cooked for maybe 5 minutes to let the sugar dissolve. My family raved first about the smell of this cooking and then the taste.I think this would also be great with chicken Thanks Sydney Mike for posting this keeper. Made for " Newest Zaar" tag Dec 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Glazed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 799.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    22%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 276.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.2 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 110.6 g
    442%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites