Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Glazed Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Glazed Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2012

      I was looking for a good and diabetic way to use baby carrots up--I started off with such noble thoughts of raw carrots, but....I found this, and fixed them with fresh orange instead of lemon juice and zest--it came out to about half an orange (with a little-about half to a full teaspoon- pulp, taken while I juiced the orange) in it. It was a really tasty way to fix cooked carrots, without all the added sugar and fat (I also used the spray butter instead of butter or margarine-twenty squirts for the whole thing.) I will be much more likely to enjoy carrots with my meal with these carrots on hand, already cooked!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Really easy to make and delicious. We gobbled it up which is always a good sign. I added a bit more lemon zest and steamed my carrots rather than microwaving them. It was an perfect side dish. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      I loved the microwave instructions. It cooked the carrots perfectly, with just the right amount of bite. The flavor was light but delicious. I didn't feel overwhelmed with a sugary flavor that many other glazed carrot recipes have. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I made these for a large Thanksgiving crowd. After testing the most popular recipes on Zaar, I was getting frustrated. My choices were either too plain for Thanksgiving or too complicated to make tons of it. This was easy enough to make in large amounts and everyone really enjoyed it. While I like sweet food, but I don't really like glazed carrots. The lemon was the ideal fix and the brown sugar was yummy without the overwhelming flavor of honey based glazes. I used 10 lbs of baby carrots, so I cooked it all on the stove in two pots. The parsley made it pretty enough to serve company. I made this the day before and re-warmed in the microwave. Thanks so much. I will use again next year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was a very easy recipe. I would recommend using fresh baby carrots instead of frozen though as they were quite moist and it took much longer than it should have for the glaze to thicken. Other than that tip, it was a 5-star recipe! Thanks Paula!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Great recipe and super easy. Adds nice color to the plate. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This is easy to make and a great sidedish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      These were great, and I loved that they did most of their cooking in the microwave. I used water instead of broth, and cooked them for two or three minutes longer in the microwave before glazing. It was a nice side dish, much fancier than I usually make on a weeknight. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      I really liked this... My son (5 yo) also liked it. My 2 year old wouldn't eat any (big surprise) and my husband didn't like it at all. I enjoyed the slight sweetness this had, and I liked how easy it was as well, since I had a few other things going on the stove at the same time. I'll make it again when I have another back-up dish for my dear (picky) husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Good! This is a fresh & different approach to preparing carrots. Some of the thicker baby carrots were a bit too crisp for my liking. Next time, I will either steam them or just leave them in the microwave a little longer. Overall, a very nice recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Great recipe. I only had regular carrots, so I sliced them up and steamed them in one of those microwave steam bags, then proceeded as written. Perfect, and quick. Thanks Paula....another wonderful recipe. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #35

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This is such a nice carrot recipe! I served them with a nice roast beef that we cooked on the grill and the carrots made the meal extra special for DH and I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      LOVE THEM! I'm a huge butter and sweet fanatic so having something healthy that is both buttery and sweet is great!.... I of course added a bit more butter and brown sugar and cooked the carrots a little bit longer than called for... but overall this is a great and simple recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      VERY big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Easy recipe to make, salty, tart and sweet all at the same time, and it's a diabetic recipe and carrots have lots of vitamin A so it's good for you:D I garnished with sliced scallions instead of parsley or chives, it was just what I happened to have and wanted to use up:) Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      So good! We will have these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      These were delicious! Every last one was eaten. We enjoyed them so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      So good, and really brightened up our plate! We love fresh carrots and we really thought these were great! I will be using for the holidays this year too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I was really pleased with the results. The carrots looked so pretty and the taste was just right! I may try upping the lemon juice or zest a little next time and see how we like it, as we love lemon. We will be making these for the holidays this year for something different and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This is so easy to do and pleased all the family. I love the lemon taste and it's the right amount of sweetness. Thanks Paula :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Glazed Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    34%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 136.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites