Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Salmon

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2010

      I used skin on salmon and cooked in a garlic butter mix I had in the freezer with a little olive oil and the lemon pepper with the skin side down first to get a nice crispy texture for about 7 minutes and then about 3 to 4 minutes on the other side to finish cooking through. Simple but fantastic flavours that meld well together. Thank you Bev for a great recipe and to Annacia for recommending it it in I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      DH prepared this tonight, as recipe was listed, while I worked on "Lemony Garlic Fingerling Potatoes". With Swiss chard from the garden, was a tasty and simple meal-- noted to do again soon ! Thanks for posting, bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Simple, yet delicious! This is yet another of the recipes that affirm the fact that long lists of ingredients and complicated details do not necessarily make for the perfect gourmet meal. This recipe is quite the opposite, yet is as delicious as one could hope for. It would be perfect for the beginning chef who really wants to impress. I served this with Hipquest's Rice Pilaf, along with a simple tossed salad. A glass of wine, a decadent chocolate dessert, a candlelit table, soft music, and a couple in love would certainly make for the perfect romantic dinner. Thanks so much, Bev. I know I can count on you for a great recipe. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Great flavor, I served it with jasmine rice, french green beans and Grape Salsa. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Loved this because it was simple and delicious. Served with stir-fried broccoli and cous-cous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Wonderful salmon dish. This cooked up quickly and was very easy to prepare. Much faster than the time stated on this page. It took just a minute to melt the butter, added the seasoning to the fish while the butter melted, using a garlic press I minced the garlic into the pan, added the salmon, cooked about 5 minutes on each side and VIOLA! Supper! Removed from pan to plate and squeezed a lemon wedge over it! So simple yet so very tasty. This recipe really enhances the salmon and the simple flavors meld cleanly on the palate. Served with saffrom rice and a spinach salad! Lovely Bev! Thank you for a keeper! Definitely dinner party guest worthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This is a simple and delicious way to prepare salmon. I followed Annacia and added the garlic after the fish was done. The butter/garlic sauce was then poured over the fish that was resting on a bed of Rice in a Jar--4 Versions, the lemon-dill version. Served this with a fresh tomato salad for a wonderful and quick weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I like the simplicty of the ingredients. I would change one thing, that being when to add the garlic. Adding it before the salmon creates burned garlic even on lower heat. I will make this again but as there is enough liquid from the butter and released salmon juices to make a bit of sauce I'll add the garlic after the fish is removed from the pan. It will be a nicely done in about a min and will be very nice on the salmon. The lemon pepper is lovely and adds good flavor. *EDIT* I have just made this dish again and I did so adding the garlic to the pan for a brief time after the salmon was removed and then putting it on the fish. This was very good indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    56%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 88.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 78.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites