Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Pasta

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2007

      Oh, so delicious! Light and refreshing flavor, with a wonderfully rich consistency. I used angel hair pasta, which I think contributed to it's yummy, smooth consistency. Next time, I may use more lemon. This paired beautifully with Chicken Breasts in a Lemon Cream Sauce. Served with roasted aspargus sprinkled with lemon pepper, salt, and olive oil. An excellent meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was delicous...I supprised my mom and cooked it for the both of us and she loved it! I didnt use any bouillon though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I made this last night for DH and DD. She loved it and said it was the best pasta she had ever had.. (she is 6) - He did not like it, said it was 'too fancy' for his tastes.. But I liked it a lot as well.. I forgot to add the parsley, but followed the rest of the recipe to spec.. It made a ton, though, and since he wasn't interested in eating it again, it will probably go to waste.. So maybe next time I make it I will half it so she and I can eat it (we'll just forget about him!) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This is to die for. I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. Served with a really nice cold chardy. Thank you Denise in NH this is one I will cook again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was great, thank you! I added some lemon rind, and used wholewheat pasta. It made a lovely lunch for my mum and myself. Lemon is so delicious with pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This was so delicious. Served this with Garlic Lime Chicken (Garlic Lime Chicken). Easy to put together and the taste was just wonderful. Thanks Denise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Oh my goodness! YES! My bofriend never liked pasta until I tried this recipe! Denise in NH, I am FOREVER indebted! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!!!! This is the most delicious pasta recipe you will ever have the pleasure of putting in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      ahhhh - wonderful and simple! great leftover as well! made as directed several times now, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Really good and super easy to make. I halved the recipe and left out the parsley, because I didn't have any. Served with pork chops. Thanks for great go-to side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Added broccoli sauteed in more broth and lemon juice--really loved the flavor the veggie bouillion added. Delicious with Italian soda and garlic bread. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Lemon is my oldest son's favorite flavor, and BOY did this make him happy. Followed it exactly. Perfect. Reheats really well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      This was a very simple pasta to make. I halved the recipe and only used 1/4 tsp of pepper and 1 T of chicken flavoring. I also added a bit more lemon juice as the flavor was very mild after it cooked. I don't think this would make a good main dish but it would be great paired with soup or as a side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Very good recipe! Pasta had a light and fresh taste. Will be making this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Excellent pasta. I sprinkled some diced tomato on top for color but other than that the recipe was very tasty and even better the next day. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      This was just terrific. We love pasta with just olive oil and sauted garlic, and we love pasta with lemon cream sauce. So I gave this a try. I wouldn't have considered the combination of ingredients here - the bouillon with no liquid was different - but with the lemon juice - it had "zing" (that was my husband's word!) I used about 3 TBS olive oil and about 2 TBS of butter - 4 cloves of garlic and proceeded as directed. I thought it was a little funky lemony tasting at first, but after the pasta was mixed in for 30 minutes, the flavors developed nicely. I think it was better after it sat for a while - will probably be even better tomorrow. I served with steamed brocolli and grilled chicken - which I mixed in with my pasta, I loved it that way. My 9 year old gives it 5 stars, and I will definitely make this again - and give the recipe to friends!!! It is worthy of the rating, fast, easy and delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This is really Yummy. I've made it a lot. Every one I have served it to has loved it!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      This was excellent! We were late home last night and I had no meat to make dinner. I did heat up some mixed frozen veg and tossed it through the last stage. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Omigosh!! As a pasta & garlic lover, this is my dream recipe!! But, let me tell you what I did: We follow a low fat diet, so I replaced 100% of the oil with water. I boiled the garlic, lemon juice, pepper & bouillon in the water until reduced to about half. It thickened a little bit & got really rich brown in colour. This dish is so amazing! I'm sure it would be even better with the olive oil but it works really well without it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      This is o my goodness good. I loved it. I was starving in the middle of the night and found this recipe, then I made it again for breakfast the next day. So good-will definetly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      This was a nice quick recipe. And it got good reviews. I've made it twice so far. The only change I would make is to put the bouillon cubes in hot water first, or chop them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.6
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    39%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 339.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites