Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Garlic Parmesan Orzo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Garlic Parmesan Orzo

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2011

      One of my favorite sides! Simply delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was wonderful, my family ate the whole thing without leftovers, thanks so much, it's one of my favourites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I rarely give one of your recipes a less than stellar rating, Kitten, so it's a sad moment for me to say that this just didn't do it for us. I don't know if I had a particularly bitter lemon but it completely overpowered this dish, although we love lemon in general. It also had kind of an odd aftertaste that kept either of us from finishing our servings. I may tweak this and try again, because I really like the idea, but this one just wasn't for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was wonderful! Even though I made a mistake and forgot to put the chicken bouillon powder in, but it was still great. I added some chopped parsley for color, and used the optional chili flakes, which really gave the dish a nice bite without being too spicy. I'm sure I'll make this many times in the future, as it's easy enough for a weeknight, but classy enough for company. Thanks, Kitten, for another wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I served this as a side to grilled scallops. Just fantastic. I prepared the sauce a few hours in advance and stored it in the orzo serving bowl. When the orzo was cooked and drained, I tossed it with the sauce and added the cheese and a few turns of pepper. Off to the table! Fewer last minute concerns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Loved this! Threw in some diced broccoli and served it as the main dish for a light lunch. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I made a lot of changes (my printer is broken so I did the recipe by memory and my memory isn't very good!!!). It turned out great. I made the sauce in the pan with some cooked chicken and I used three lemons (I don't know how much juice that is). I used half the amount of pasta and margarine, and also used one cup of the pasta water to help increase the amount of sauce. There ended up be extra sauce. So I think it deserves five stars because even with the changes that I made the idea was still close to the original recipe and it was very tasty. Thanks for another great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Very easy to prepare. A nice side dish for steak or chicken. I think it had just the right amount of lemon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      wow. As a confirmed lemon lover this just hit the spot. Was out of good parmesan so used aged romano instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This was a really tasty side dish! I loved the flavor of the lemon and parmesan. I increased the garlic by quite a bit but made the rest exactly as stated. I had a bit of a "sticky" issue with the consistency but I won't take away from the recipe for that because I think it was something I did wrong with the actual cooking of the plain orzo. Nonetheless, we really enjoyed this one and will make it again. I made this one in memory of John.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      A very good variation in our dinner menus, I enjoyed this, and if it was just me, I would happily eat it by itself! Orzo is so simple to prepare, and very versatile. I enjoyed the lemon and garlic, served with lots of black pepper and parmesan cheese. I served this with green beans and roasted carrot for a 'vegetarian' platter night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This dish has a nice refreshing taste thanks to the lemon juice and zest. The recipe reduces well to serve 2 or 4. I used a chicken soup base which added plenty of sodium for my taste. Please be sure and serve with lots of freshly ground pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Garlic Parmesan Orzo

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.9
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    31%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 42.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 700.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites