13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is such an easy recipe, but so good. I love the flavors together. It was light, and just the right amount of tartness for my family. This makes a wonderful tasting dressing. You probably could use it over artichokes or any other vegetable too. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie August 27, 2002

I have to agree with Miss Annie on this...it's very light, and goes together so quickly. It was just right on a light, simple green salad, but I know it would taste great on any salad. Thanks Ginny!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciao March 26, 2003

This is excellent! Flavourful without a strong, vinegary taste.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy k. June 09, 2003

A very easy, no frills recipe for a great tasting dressing. This has a crisp, light flavor that was so good over a salad of fresh spinach and our leaf lettuce from the garden. I made the recipe as posted, it's perfect! Thanks for sharing this one Ginny!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz May 15, 2003

I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and it turned out great. I added a pinch of sugar to cut the acidity a bit. Excellent dressing for greens. Thanks again Dancer^.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo January 18, 2004

Made this recipe as written and it turned out great. What a wonderful light and easy to make dressing. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ December 30, 2003

I like how light this tastes with the lemon juice. I don't like vinagery dressings, so this is a great way to for me to enjoy a vinagrette. I used fresh oregano (1 1/2tsp.) since I have some growing right now. Very good -- I'll enjoy this one often. Thanks for sharing! **Updating to say I tried this using Italian seasoning instead of dried oregano and it was great too! I still prefer the original, but this makes a nice change and will inspire me to try even more variations.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama December 26, 2003

Really good salad dressing. Just finished having it on mixed baby greens. Like another review, I added a touch of sweet, with about a heaping teaspoon of Splenda, but left everything else the same. Will try with the thyme or with Italian seasoning next time. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie March 05, 2009

Yum. This was great. I put in some fresh thyme, just because we had some and added the dried oregano and it was very tasty. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee August 06, 2008
Lemon-Garlic-Oregano Dressing