Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Garlic-Oregano Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Garlic-Oregano Dressing

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2002

      This is such an easy recipe, but so good. I love the flavors together. It was light, and just the right amount of tartness for my family. This makes a wonderful tasting dressing. You probably could use it over artichokes or any other vegetable too. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      I have to agree with Miss Annie on this...it's very light, and goes together so quickly. It was just right on a light, simple green salad, but I know it would taste great on any salad. Thanks Ginny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      This is excellent! Flavourful without a strong, vinegary taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      A very easy, no frills recipe for a great tasting dressing. This has a crisp, light flavor that was so good over a salad of fresh spinach and our leaf lettuce from the garden. I made the recipe as posted, it's perfect! Thanks for sharing this one Ginny!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and it turned out great. I added a pinch of sugar to cut the acidity a bit. Excellent dressing for greens. Thanks again Dancer^.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      Made this recipe as written and it turned out great. What a wonderful light and easy to make dressing. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      I like how light this tastes with the lemon juice. I don't like vinagery dressings, so this is a great way to for me to enjoy a vinagrette. I used fresh oregano (1 1/2tsp.) since I have some growing right now. Very good -- I'll enjoy this one often. Thanks for sharing! **Updating to say I tried this using Italian seasoning instead of dried oregano and it was great too! I still prefer the original, but this makes a nice change and will inspire me to try even more variations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

    • on March 05, 2009

      Really good salad dressing. Just finished having it on mixed baby greens. Like another review, I added a touch of sweet, with about a heaping teaspoon of Splenda, but left everything else the same. Will try with the thyme or with Italian seasoning next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Yum. This was great. I put in some fresh thyme, just because we had some and added the dried oregano and it was very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

    • on February 19, 2005

      i wasnt sure how this would be on a pasta salad but it was super. i followed directions exactly and tossed it into a pasta salad with pasta, feta cheese and grape tomatoes. very simple and light but so flavorful. also easy to make and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      Rave reviews at my dinner party last night. I added more garlic (can never have too much, in my opinion!) but otherwise didn't change a thing. I left the dressing to marinade for a couple of hours in the fridge and it blended and held up nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Garlic-Oregano Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1992.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1954
    98%
    Total Fat 217.1 g
    334%
    Saturated Fat 30.0 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3507.5 mg
    146%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 16.0 g
    64%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes