Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Marinade for Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Marinade for Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2009

      This was incredibly easy and really delicious. I think I've made it through at least half of all of Recipezaar marinades and this is easily one of my favorites. I used four cloves of garlic, 1-2 teaspoons of cumin, and marinaded 1 1/2 lbs of chicken breast, then grilled it an hour later. The hour was just right and everything came out juicy and delicious. I will definitely make this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      My peoples loved this. About all those great reviews. I wish somone would talk about me like that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Very simple and quick to prepare. My substitutions (everyone subs something!) were I used about 4 1/2 tablespoons of lime juice (vs lemon), 8 large cloves of garlic and used fresh basil. Grilled it after about 2 hours of marinating. It was very citrusy, garlicky and fresh tasting. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      This was tasteless for me.. I used the listed ingredients and marinated for about 8 hours, then grilled in a grill pan. My chicken was pretty thick so it did take some time to cook. Any idea why I couldn't taste garlic nor lemon after cooking?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      This was a good basic marinade. I think it would be great if I was using the chicken on a salad. I marinated it for 2.5 hours and thought it was about right. The garlic was quite prominent but I liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Totally love this recipe and it's easy for someone with kitchen phobia like me. My husband even turned leftover marinade in the baggie into sauce - just melt some butter in saucepan, add the marinade, some sugar, black pepper and salt to taste. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I didn't like this, and followed the recipe down to a "T". All I could taste was the sour lemon and nothing to round it out or give it character. It needs an overhaul, IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Very lemony! I used a package of tenders from Costco (How much is in those? Pound and a half? Not sure...), and doubled the recipe. My garlic cloves were pretty small, so I used about 5 or 6, and I just ground some pepper into the marinade without measuring, but I'm sure it was more than 1/4 t. Threw in some dried parsley instead of fresh, and also added dried chives. Although this is super lemony, the fiance and I both liked it enough to add to the recipe box. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Good chicken very simple and very tasty, marinated overnight.Thamks for the recipe Jill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Perfect! Very simple, very tasty! I omitted the parsley as a personal preference, marinated overnight and grilled outdoors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      super easy! I only had 45 min to marinade, so I cut up my chicken breasts into tenders, but 45 minutes was enough! I grilled the chicken on my George foreman, and it was exactly what I was looking for! Delicious! you could really taste the lemon too. I also added salt and more garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Very good and very easy. I baked a whole cut-up chicken. It turned out very moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      My family LOVED the way the chicken turned out! I followed the recipe exactly, but adding a touch of lemon pepper to the marinade. I served the marinated, grilled chicken diced and tossed with spinach and cheese tortellini, cooked in chicken bullion and a cup of frozen spinach. For a sauce, I combined 4 TBS of melted butter with 4 TBS fresh chopped sweet basil, 2 TBS fresh chopped Flatleaf Italian Parsley, and 1 TBS minced garlic (from a jar.) After combining all of the above, I added a TBS of Olive Oil and a tsp of Balsamic vinegar, then topped with shredded parmesan cheese. YUM! Next time, I'll add fresh mushrooms and maybe fresh, diced tomatoes. Great recipe for the marinade! It complemented the rest of the meal perfectly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      A wonderful marinade...thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I only had about 30 minutes to marinate the chicken breasts before grilling, but they turned out tender and flavorful. My husband loved it. I left out the parsley (didn't have any) and added a few shakes of lemon pepper. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      We loved this marinade! I used lime juice because that was all we had and i added some salt and used a little bit more garlic than called for. I marinated only for an hour and still tasted so flavorful! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I used this marinade to marinate boneless chicken breasts for Awesome Garlic Chicken Sandwich ! and it worked perfectly. It was very light with just a hint of garlic. An excellent marinade that I will be using many times. THanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Marinade for Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.0
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    50%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 199.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites