Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Dijon Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2008

      Wonderful balance of flavors! I threw in about a tablespoon of grated parmesan, and it was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Very very tasty! I didn't really measure when I did this, but I used this as a basis for my vinagrette. also added some balsamic vinegar and a little bit of honey for balance. Instead of dijon mustard I used a little whole grain stout mustard I had on hand. I served this with a salad made with green leaf lettuce, apple, red pepper, red onion, tomatoes, feta, and poached chicken and it was absolutely delicious! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Love it!! I you want to have more than one serving, double it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

    • on March 05, 2014

      Love this dressing. Added a little honey to it for some sweetness. But can easily stand alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Enjoyed using this as the dressing in a chicken and veggie pasta salad. Very nice. Thank you for sharing, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Absolutely delicious...my new favorite dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      What an easy and tasty dressing. I followed the instructions and served over a mixed green salad. I really enjoyed the lemon flavor which wasn't to overpowering...definately a keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      This was a bottom of the jar recipe. I had an almost empty bottle of Dijon mustard which I added the other ingredients shook vigorously and enjoyed over a mixed green and tomato salad. Thanks much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      Good dressing! I'm trying to lower my carbohydrate intake, so this was a nice alternative to the sweet vinaigrettes that I usually go for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Lovely salad dressing! Fresh flavors that do not mask the ingredients in your salad but enhance them instead. Thanks for sharing this...it will be used frequently in our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Why do I insist on buying salad dressing when something this amazing is only 5 minutes away? Thickened beautifully, and a little went a long way (the rest is in the fridge, calling to me). I tossed the dressing with mixed greens. I'm the only one in my house who eats salad and I sometimes have a hard time finishing all my veggies before they go bad... But this time I don't think I'll have that problem! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I made this dressing tonight, looking for a basic salad dressing, and it is so fantastic, I think it's going to become our go-to dressing. It's simple, comprised of ingredients we always have on hand, and it's absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting! I'll try and get a photo soon (we quadrupled the recipe). :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This was so good, I was wiping the bowl with a slice of bread. You know, more couth than licking the bowl, which is what I wanted to do! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I loved this salad dressing! I used it on Fresh Tomato-Basil-Asparagus Pasta Salad and the complimented each other perfectly....will definently make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      My hubby enjoyed this~~I thought it was a bit garlicy, but he liked it! Thanks for sharing! I also added a bit of thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This was a great salad dressing and different than others I have made or bought. It was a very nice change and I plan to make this often, especially this summer when salads are eaten often at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Oh... This is good!!! What a nice refreshing dressing for my salad. Thank you! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      We really enjoyed this tasty dressing. It was nice to be able to make up just the amount needed as I usually end up throwing salad dressing away because it has expired. Thanks Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Dijon Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.4
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    99%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 160.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes