Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Chicken over Angel Hair Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Chicken over Angel Hair Pasta

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2011

      Very tasty! I did have a problem with my parmesan cheese not sticking to the chicken, used a real fresh grated one, not the 'fake' one from the can but I just added a sprinkle on top when serving. Like others have said before, make sure you use all the flour and the sauce thickens nicely. I did add extra lemon, just a personal preference. Even my 4 yr old twins loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This dish came together in a flash. I really enjoyed the flavors of the chicken, lemon and garlic with a hint of the white wine. I added some minched garlic to the chicken as it was browning. I will be making this dish often. Thanks for sharing Vicki in CT. Made for July, 2009 Aussie/NZ Swap. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      It was good. I didn't have angel hair or white wine so I used spagetti and white wine vinegar. That still turned out well. the flavor of the chicken is excellent and it was a hit for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This was the best lemon chicken that I've ever made. My BF fully agrees. I used pasta water to dissolve the bouillon cube, and it worked out great. Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This was a very good recipe. Make sure if you make it that you actually put all of the chicken into ALL of the flour mixture and mix it well - then put the whole mixture of chicken AND flour in the skillet together (no leftover flour mixture). Once the liquid is added, there is no problem with the sauce thickening at all :-) The flavor was very yummy. I did put a little more lemon and a lot more garlic in mine because of personal preference. This was such a different dish and definitely worth a try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This was fantastic. Very easy and quick. I will be making this one heaps. Made for RECIPE SWAP #25 - February 2009 in the Aust/NZ forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I really expected a lot more flavor from this recipe. Easily adapted by adding a little more chicken bouillon and extra cheese. The sauce as others have stated is very thin, so thicken mine up by using hot broth and cornstarch. Worked great. The parmesan did not adhere to the chicken so as another reviewed did, added some extra to the sauce. I'll add some additional spices next time and a lot more lemon, since I love lemon flavor. May use fresh garlic too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      YUMMY Chicken and pasta!!!! I made this last night for dinner and DS and I both loved it!! I followed the recipe as written, but found the sauce a little too thin, so took some of the leftover flour mixture and added some water to it and then mix it into the sauce to thicken it a bit. This is very similar to my lemon chicken pasta recipe so I knew it would be a hit with my family. Thanks for sharing your recipe Vicki as I know I will be making this again. Made for photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      GREAT TASTING CHICKEN with this recipe! I did cut back on the hot water (only used 1 1/2 cups) but otherwise followed the recipe & had a very flavorful dinner! Certainly a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Make My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I was concerned that this might be a little bland for us but it wasn't at all. This was very good. I did make a mistake and I cooked the chicken breasts whole rather than cutting them up but it still turned out fine. The only change I made was when I starting melting the butter in the pan I dredged the chicken in it first before dredging it in the flour mixture so that it would stick to the chicken better. I also had a little trouble with the sauce being a bit thin so I just removed the chicken from the pan after it was finished cooking and thickened the sauce with some flour. This was a great recipe and one I will fit into our regular meal rotations. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This was excellent, the sauce wouldnt thicken for me so i added a little cornflour and it was perfect, the chicken was tender and the lemon flavour didnt take over the dish, will be making this again, thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      The parmesan didn't really stick to the chicken pieces so I added extra to the sauce. It was fabulous! Everyone ate it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I love this recipe! It was simple and came together quickly and in no time I had a great meal on the table!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Chicken over Angel Hair Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 684.4
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    25%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 113.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 654.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites