Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2008

      This was great! Very easy to make. I had VERY large breasts and had to pound them out. I only used 3 and should have used more. I didn't think it would go over as well as it did. I used a whole can of chicken broth because I didn't want to waste is. I just simmered down the broth and added a teaspoon of flour to thicken also added 2 whole cloves of garlic to simmer down with the sauce. Yum-O! Served with Brown Rice, Corn on the Cobb and Peaches and Blueberries in Lime Juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      eh, it's alright

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      Very tasty and quick and easy recipe. Loved this as is. I like Bonnie Traynor's suggestion of adding more broth and thickening it with flour as all my juice cooked out and the sauce sounds good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This went over very well as "Lemonade Chicken" at our house with the kids 7, 5 and 2. I had to thicken the liquid to have more of a sauce, and used lemon pepper on the chicken instead of salt and pepper and it was really good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      As usual I totally agree with Bergy; wonderfully moist and tasty chicken!! We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Very light lemon taste!! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

    • on February 03, 2009

      This recipe seemed a little simple for me, so I used some Italian seasoning with lemon zest on the chicken. I also added some cooking white wine with the broth. Served over brown rice with veggies. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      We all thought this chicken was very good! I served ours with garlic mashed potatoes and drizzled the liquid all over them.....yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I tried this recipe because it was quick. I had a wonderful surprise! It was very good! I did use roasted herb chicken broth which made this wonderful! I will make this again, even my husband said it was pretty good for chicken. He's not a fan of chicken. I also didn't think this was too lemony, it was about perfect! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Good and will make again. Only used 2 chicken breasts, but kept the sauce ingredients the same. Added about 2 tbsp vermouth to the pan to deglaze, then 1/2 cup water as I didn't have chicken broth. Doubled the lemon juice to 2 tsp. Chicken was very tender, though I didn't think it was very lemony at all. The flavours developed further upon sitting. I liked how there wasn't tons of sauce and it was a nice light subtle dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

    • on May 08, 2008

      I'm giving this 5 stars for ease and I really enjoyed it. My son thought the chicken was bland but he likes a lot of heat in his food so I take that with a grain of salt. It was sumer easy to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand but the chicken, which I picked up on the way home from work. It went well with garlic and olive oil couscous and asparagus on the side. It was very light and healthy. A winner and one I will surely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I made this last night and I was really surprised at how much flavor came out. Great recipe! Next time I might even play around with some thyme or oregano. I love a recipe that leaves room for creativity, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Excellent dish! This was easy to make and delicious. Even my two year old ate it up! I will definitely make this one again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      You really know your way around a chicken!! This was awesome! It was super easy to put together. It was so tender and juicy and had such a great flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use chicken broth with garlic...we love garlic!Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Yes, this is really a delicious recipe. Quick, easy, cheap and hardly any calories. It's my new fave recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This was healthy and great. I added some spice to the chicken breasts and served them over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Great, light & easy to make. I did as you suggested and had Lemon Spaghetti (Lemon Spaghetti) and Brocolli on the side. I did add a diced tomato on top of the brocolli for colour. Thanks for this keeper:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Enjoyed by all - sometimes simple is best and this recipe proves it. The touch of lemon is just right. The chicken breasts stayed lovely & Moist Thanks for a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    20%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 230.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites