Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      Sooooo delicious, I love that zippy tang from the lemon. I kept exactly to the ingredients with one adjustment, I doubled the oregano. I pounded the chicken first and I cooked it in the oven for about forty mins, (I don't have a slow cooker). Had it with broccoli and basmati rice. Thanks, this will be a regular!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      Outstanding! I made this for dinner tonight, and was rushed so I too made it in the oven rather than in the crockpot (30 mins covered at 325F, then remove cover, baste, and 10 more mins uncovered). I used 3 garlic cloves and about 1/4 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice. The flavour was excellent, tangy and garlicky, and the chicken was very tender and moist. It was quite straightforward to prepare and I will definitely make this for my family again; they loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      Easy preparation and wonderful flavor. I used a cut up fryer instead of only chicken breasts and it turned out great. I also cooked it in the oven, covered for 40 minutes and uncovered the last 10-15 minutes. Used more garlic than called for because the garlic cloves were small and we just like garlic. I served it with roasted potatoes and steamed asparagus. A delicious meal we will have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      This was very good .. I was short on time so I made it on the stovetop.. very easy, another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

    • on March 29, 2010

      This was great. I too added my own spin. I season salted and peppered both sides of the chicken then placed in an olive oiled glass baking dish, Then I melted the butter and added the parsley, garlic, lemon and water and poored it on top. I am not an oregano fan so I skipped it. Baked at 325 covered for 30 then uncovered for 10. Super simple. Delicious and tender. There was plenty of sauce, I may even cut it down to 1 T of butter next time. Very nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      Turned out great! We loved the sauce, which I thickened up with a slurry of cornstarch. I had thought it may be too lemony so reduced the lemon by a 1/2 Tablespoon, but it would have been fine with the 3 Tbsp. Next time I make it, I will use the full amount of lemon juice. Thanks for a yummy and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      This recipe is so easy and every time I make it I hear, "This is the BEST chicken I've ever had." So moist and flavorful, it's perfect for every day dining or as the protein to a special meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Great flavor,simple and quick.Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      A slow cooker recipe with a difference -- I had come to the conclusion slow cooker recipes meant a stew like dinner. I was concerned at the start when there was not a lot of liquid in the pot. Still, I went ahead. The result is terrific!!! Tasty chicken and a light 'jus' in the bottom of the pot. All who had lunch with us today enjoyed the dish. I will change nothing next time we make this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Really good chicken! Lots of flavour for sure but maybe a little too tangy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      One of my son's favorites. Prepared as directed but doubled the water, lemon juice, garlic & bouillion so we'd have more sauce. Chicken breasts were so tender & juicy that they fell apart so we shredded & served over rice with the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Giving this 1 star because, well......I think just submitting a recipe deserves it. Honestly I didn't like it at all. There wasn't enough sauce to cover anything and it was thin as could be. Maybe it's just me but I was expecting more of a sweet lemon taste and this was just pucker power, so I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar and a can of crushed pineapple (I ran out of lemon juice - only had enough to double the recipe). I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I cooked only two breast, but didn't decrease the sauce and it was just enough. As one chef mentioned, the sauce is so darn good it's drinkable. Since we're already puckered, kitina, we're all blowing lemon kisses your way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was fabulous! I used boneless, skinless chicken which I know can tend to get dry in the crockpot if you are not careful, but it turned out great! The sauce was divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I would give this 100 stars if I could. It was moist, flavorful and scrumptious, exactly what you want chicken to taste like. The sauce was so tastey, I could have drank it ☺. I did make extra sauce, I added and extra 1/2 cup of water and 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. So total water was 3/4c and 5T lemon juice. It was very lemony (we love lemon flavored in our family) OH I forgot to mention that I made it in the oven as pp mentioned I cooked covered for 35 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes (I had huge pieces of chicken breasts), temp 350 I think we will be serving this once a week for a long time. BTW, I made this with side dish Lemony Rice Pilaf Lemony Rice Pilaf Thank you for posting this recipes. Fran Illinois

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This recipe was very easy to do. I did follow the directions exactly. After running two chicken breasts through the seasoning bowl however - there wasn't any seasonings left. So I sprinkled seasonings over the chicken as it was browning in the pan. I thickened the juices a bit when dinner was ready for some real tasty gravy. A very yummy recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Wow, this was SO good!!! As soon as I finished my plateful I wanted some more (and I am not a big fan of chicken!). I served it over rice with a side of green beans. The flavor was just amazing...I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. I used three huge chicken breasts so I upped each ingredient just a smidge. Thank you very much for this great recipe - I will be making it many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Hi Kitina; Made this for dinner last nite. Tender, meat fell off the bone, had a delightful and nice lemony taste. I did add more garlic as we love the garlic flavor. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Will be making it again as my DW will only eat Chicken Breasts. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Outstanding! I did add a little more water(2/3 cup) but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Very easy to prepare and the flavor was perfect. I will definately be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.7
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    53%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 107.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 209.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes