23 Reviews

YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!!! Wanted to bake this as others did but lost track of time and sautee'd in a skillet as stated instead. What fabulous flavor! I increased the garlic but kept the rest as stated and it was SO tasty! Definitely a must try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl October 27, 2009

I'm torn on how to review this recipe. I hate when people "review" a recipe but have changed it up so much but I want to give credit as well. I brined thighs and legs in a basic brine with added lemon and garlic. I then marinaded it in this marinade. Instead of baking it I grilled it and continued basting it in some reserved marinade. HOLY CAT! There were about 20 people at our party and they went through 40 lbs of legs and thighs. It was delicious! Thank you for the marinade. I served it with pasta salad, fruit salad, garlic bread, broccoli salad and LOTS of beer. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AQueen March 14, 2009

Very nice marinade. I broiled the chicken, and sliced it over a Greek salad. Delicious, and healthy. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 02, 2009

I reviewed this in 2004 and just wanted to add that I make this recipe at last once a week, for just us, for family, friends, parties. It's a guaranteed crowd-pleaser and I'm addicted. Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kting April 21, 2008

I liked the taste of this but I made some distinct changes: 1) As one of the other comments said I baked this at 350F until done with a tight foil cover 2) After baking was complete I took the left over liquid and added it to a roux for a great lemony gravy. I served that over a bed of rice and really thought it was a great taste. Getting the amount of salt is a bit tough, but just keep tasting the gravy and you'll get it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blain December 29, 2007

Great, easy, and flavorful! I also chose to leave my chicken in the dish it was marinading and just bake it. I had to guess quite a bit on the time and temp since I am not too experienced. I ended up baking it at 350 for about 45 minutes, covered, then I uncovered it and baked it for about 20 min more. I added some bread crumbs to the top before baking which crisped nicely! The chicken was very moist and tender and the flavor was light but plenty (and I like flavor)! Wonderful recipe, thank you for posting Bergy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allysundrop January 05, 2007

This was great. I marinated the chunks of chicken in the marinade (substituting parsley for oregano), then skewered them and put them under the broiler. Served it with tabouleh and a tangy coleslaw. Nice summer supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KWB August 23, 2006

Thank you Bergy! It looks like this recipe has been on Zaar for some time, but I just discovered it. We had some of those discount store boneless, skinless frozen chicken breasts, and I needed to use them up. What a treat they were fixed this way. DH and Iloved that they were so juicy and flavorful. I'll be fixing this again, that's for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisherself May 11, 2006

My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita April 12, 2006

Great recipe! Super easy to prepare, and a huge hit with the kiddies. I pounded the chicken flat to tenderize it, used lime juice instead of lemon, and baked it for 1/2 hr. at 350. Came out great! My kids are asking for it again tomorrow, can you believe it?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nick Danger October 19, 2004
Lemon Garlic Chicken