23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW...how easy was this. Instead of cooking it in a skillet, I just left it in my glass casserole dish that I had been marinating in, sealed it tightly with foil and baked in the oven. Moist and delicious. Even my DH (who has a SERIOUS aversion to chicken in ANY way) commented on how juicy and tasty it was. Definately a keeper and I making again tomorrow night...teehee! Thanks so much for posting!!!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy V December 16, 2002

Easy, healthy, and exceptionally tasty. This has become our favorite chicken recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David Daichendt December 14, 2002

Great recipe! I am in college and found this super easy and very yummy. Thanks!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BurgundyS November 09, 2002

These were very easy to prepare and had a lovely seasoned taste. I mixed up the amount of marinade suggested, but only had two chicken breasts so I used the rest to coat some potato chunks before roasting them in the oven.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville July 25, 2002

Excellent flavor! One of the best received meals I have ever cooked for my family! I served it over angel hair pasta with a garlic butter sauce. The garlic did start to burn in the pan shortly after I turned the chicken over to the other side, so I cleaned out the pan, put some fresh oil it in and finished cooking. Turned out fantastic!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Royardee January 04, 2013

This is a nice skillet dish that is simple to prepare, with ingredients I always have on hand. The chicken was really juicy and tender. I did have to drain the liquids a few times so that the chicken would brown nicely. I may add more garlic next time. Thx Bergy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word September 11, 2011

Easy and flavorful. Much like other reviewers, I baked the chicken - 45 mins at 350. Very juicy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrentKC May 10, 2010

Oh Bergy what a lovely recipe! After the marinating part I put some peeled and cut-up potatoes around the 2 chicken breast that I was cooking and baked it in the same dish,made a spinach-salad and the two of us enjoyed dinner with a nice chilled glass of chablis! Yum,yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Els April 16, 2010

I didn't follow the recipe very well. Go easier on the oregano than I did. That said, it tasted pretty doggone good served with a side of rice. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dogsandwoods March 25, 2010
Lemon Garlic Chicken