Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2012

      Very good!! I quick cooked it in a pan instead of the microwave. I have some lemon olive oil I got from an olive store. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Delicious and soooo easy. I fixed this as written and used a Meyer lemon from our tree here in CA. Served with Mommy Diva's Nw Trout With Mushrooms (Zwtiii)#230220 and it made a wonderful meal. Made for Cook-A-Thon for Mommy Diva.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I really liked this. Enjoyed that it was quick and different twist on "same ol broccoli". Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      What a great, quick and easy side. This is perfect those busy week nights when you get home late. The lemon and garlic give great flavor with out loading on the calories. Will be making again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      From a girl who dislikes most veggies, thank you for this gem! I love how quick this is and the wonderful flavor the lemon adds. I normally don't mess with zest, but I'm glad I did :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      We absolutely loved our broccoli this way! What a great change for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      A very surprising recipe, and one of the nicest broccoli dishes I have ever made! I thought the lemon might be overpowering, but it wasn't. Don't change anything -- just enjoy. Served with a roast chicken, roast potatoes and a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This was a really nice way to have broccoli. It was very quick and easy, although I usually never microwave my veggies. I used regular olive oil, crushed garlic and skipped the salt. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Made for Bev. Tag - January, 2008. A delightfully different way to cook broccoli. The lemon really brings out a refreshing flavor. Thanks, Mommy Diva.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Yum! Very lemony, just how we like it. Serving size was right on for a Thanksgiving meal, but if we were eating this as our only vegetable dish with a meal, it would probably serve two (for big veggie eaters).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Loved this broccoli recipe. Very quick and easy. I wasn't so sure about the garlic but it worked really well. The broccoli was very tasty-my whole family loved it. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This is one of our favorite side dishes. We love broccoli and this is a tasty and low fat way of serving it since we eat it at least twice a week. I usually steam my broccoli on the stove instead of the microwave... and add in a few strips of the lemon zest to the steaming water. Then I like to add the minced garlic right to the top of the broccoli right before I serve it for a really garlicky taste. I also just use a good EVOO instead of the lemon olive oil and sometimes grate just a tiny bit of parmesan cheese right before serving. A perfect side dish to just about any protein main course! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Nice side! The lemon makes the broccoli so fresh and yummy! Loved the garlic too! I could not find lemon olive oil so I just used a good evoo. Great recipe Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This was quick and easy and great when in a hurry but wanting something a bit 'jazzed' up. I too used a tad more lemon juice as we don't have lemon olive oil here in my little neck of the woods :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      What a great quick and easy recipe. Fantastic, just love all the flavours together. We don't get lemon olive oil here in Oz so I just added slightly more lemon juice. A winner with the bonus of using the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was VERY EASY and VERY GOOD. I used regular olive oil and frozen broccoli. I'm sure fresh broccoli would have been even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This is an absolutely OUTSTANDING way to dress up this veggie! The broccoli, the garlic, the lemon, & the cheese ~ couldn't ask for a better combo! Many thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This is really outstanding. Everything goes together so complimentary. The garlic and lemon are wonderful on the broccoli (already my favorite veg). I served it with a lemon chicken breast and a very small Greek salad. Mommy, this one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon olive oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites