Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Garlic Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2009

      Good but not great. I thought the lemon flavor was a little overpowering. I made this exactly as the recipe said, except that I halved the recipe and used two salmon steaks. Normally I would have used extra virgin olive oil, but I was out so I used light. Maybe the stronger flavor of the extra virgin would have balanced out the lemon a bit more. I also have a really nice citrus press, so maybe I'm able to extract more juice from the lemons than is typical. I may make this again, but I would definitely reduce the amount of lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I made this dish just as the recipe calls for...it was absolutely delicious. Add a side of steamed veggies and a glass of your favorite white wine, and you have a simple yet very elegant meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      In my book when a recipe has the flavor this one has it's 5 stars! We had with Lemon Rice and it sure tasted good to us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Wonderful!! I didn't change a thing, and it was enjoyed by all. Your recipes never fail me, Marie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Was absolutely wonderful, but Instead of parsley I added some Renzio's seasoning! Nice touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Nice recipe, and we liked it a lot. Ordinarily I would give it 4* but after tasting some amazing salmon dishes on Zaar, this is a couple notches below. Still, 3* is nothing to scoff at and this is still a very good dish. I followed it exactly with no changes at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This is a simple, elegant and delicious way to serve a fish that we all need more of in our diets! I'd give it one more star if the garlic wasn't so strong. Next time I'll cut the garlic by half if I have to be social the next day. But to all garlic lovers, don't change a thing. Thanks Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      MARIE!!!!WE LOVE THIS!!! We used Copper River Salmon and it was absolutely fantastic, juicy and easy. Thanks for sharing. I'll look for more of your recipies......Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Delicious, easy recipe. Few ingredients, but so tasty. I cut the recipe in half and made it with salmon steaks. They came out so moist! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      While trying to add salmon to my diet I came across this recipe, the recipe is tasty and easy, I didn't care so much for the salmon fillet itself,next time I'm going to try it with salmon steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Such a simple recipe .... such good taste ...... a definite repeater! I cooked 3 salmon fillets in half the sauce ingredients - followed the directions exactly. BTW, its also good cold or at room temperature. Thanx for another winner Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This recipe was easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      Wonderful flavor which doesn't overpower the salmon, but enhances the flavor. I halved the recipe for two (1-person) salmon fillets. Perfectly done in the time indicated. It IS super easy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      i halved this recipe and we had it for dinner tonight - my first tryst with salmon and it turned out wonderful. will so be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Easy and good--just my style. I don't do wine so I used apple juice and decreased the oil to half. It cooked in the time frame indicated and was moist and flaky. Another winner for marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      I made this for dinner last night. I cut the recipe in half since it is just me and DH. Easy, quick and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.4
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    61%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 46.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes