Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon, Garlic and Basil Shrimp Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon, Garlic and Basil Shrimp Skewers

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      We made two shrimp on the barbie tonight and we thought this one could have had a little kick to it. I think that the marinate time might need to be longer than the 45 minutes, next time I will marinate it several hours to pick up on the lemon flavor. They were good, but I think they could be better. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Due to a time crunch I wasn't able to let my shrimp thaw out properly or marinade for the full time span and so I think the flavour was a little watered down. Definately something I want to try again, but even so, it was quite yummy with some spaghettini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      How many of these can I eat? Let's see...5, 25, no a billion. I'll see ya later, I've just started eating and I've just polished off my first 2. I have a ways to go. Made for ZWT#8~Australia/Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      The shrimps had a great taste. And the basil goes so well with them. Thanks Leslie :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I used a seafood blend, a mixture of mini scallops, calamari and shrimp. I marinated for 45 minutes, then pan sauteed as they were too small for the grill. I liked the flavors very much, but I think next time I will use larger shrimp and let them marinade overnight. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      These were very good! I only had large-ish shrimp at home, so I marinated and cooked on a bbq pan instead of skewers. Next time, I will add a little more kick like chili flakes and more garlic. Made for ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      My husband and I loved it!! The zest really brings out the wonderful lemon flavor. Picked the fresh basil right from my garden! Will make again!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Everyone in family loved this marinade for shrimp. Will make again and again!!! My very picky eater who DOES NOT eat shrimp...ATE shrimp!!! This is a winner! Can't wait to do chicken and shrimp together. Flavor is still in my mouth. Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Absolutely delicious!!!! Made as written but used my chives for the garnish. These will be made often. Thanks for such a great recipe. Made for Italy- ZWT7 ~ Holidays & Entertaining Forum Challenge ~ Golden Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      We did this recipe while camping so the picture isn't as pretty or as nice as the other ones posted. I forgot to sprinkle with salt - but the kids really liked them without so that was good! :) I didn't have basil leaves so added parsley to the marinade for camping purposes. These cooked nicely over the grill and were easy to prepare! Thanks for sharing! Made for the July 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      not only were these very good , they were also very easy I would recommend this recipe to all shrimp lovers. good one chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These were so tasty! And they were easy to do, too. I made them as written except that I used brown mustard instead of honey mustard. My ittle girl really like the shrimp this way. Thansk, Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      *Reviewed during ZWT5 Caribbean visit for the Zaar CHow Hounds * Quick and simple and the flavours were wonderful. I used fresh green/raw King Banana Prawns for the skewers. Served as an entree to a salmon main. Photo also being posted. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Love such quick-to-prepare recipes, especially on a Friday night after a full-on week, and when they are as delicious as this one, I'm doubly, triply - or whatever - pleased. Just love shrimp with lemon and garlic flavorings and the inclusion of the honey mustard and the basil made for a superb blend of flavours. :) We thoroughly enjoyed this dish on a bed of Island Rice, which proved to be the perfect complement. I'll certainly be making this yummy dish again and really look forward to serving it to guests. Made for Ali Baba's Babes, for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      DELISH!!!! Just loved this for my shrimp dinner last night!!! I used large shrimp, as it was on sale this week and wished I had thawed out more for my dinner. I served this with teriyaki rice and corn on the cob!!! I took pictures, put realized afterwards that I had forgotten to spinkle with the basil, so not posting them to recipe. Thanks for sharing Leslie!!! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Made for Family Picks ZWT4 – Wonderful marinade, we truly enjoyed this shrimp skewers. Just the right mix of sweet and tangy. Thanks for sharing Leslie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I did not use the extra large shrimp because I was using this as an appetizer with a bunch of other appetizers. These were very easy to make and made a perfect appetizer for our pool party/cookout today. We couldnt get them off the grill quick enough because of everyone coming back for seconds. Makes it a keeper recipe for me! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly and served this with Risotto a La Criolla. This was wonderful. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Lovely! We actually used this on BBQ'd prawns and scallops (roe attached), but not on skewers. I liked it more on the scallops than the prawns! I'll use it again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This was good, nice tangy taste. I didnt make it on skewers but pan fried it for about 5 min on med/hot heat.I served it on rice with a salad and fresh broccoli. Will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon, Garlic and Basil Shrimp Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (580 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.7
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    48%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 675.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes