Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2003

      Mmmmm! Delicious! I used light sour cream as that was what I had, this will be a much used recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      This was really good. Not overly sweet with just a hint of sour cream flavor coming through the lemon. Perfect with fruit I enjoyed it with bananas and pineapple the most. We had it at New Year's Eve and everyone loved it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This was very tasty, but extremely runny. Could it have been because I used fat free sour cream? It had the consistency of milk! I made it ahead and kept it in the refrigerator until the next afternoon. Does anyone have any idea how to thicken it so it can be salvaged?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I doubled the recipe and used lime yogurt and lime juice, also a small tub of cool whip to make it go further because I wasn't sure I had enough....it was nice and light, with a lil tang, will make again using lemon, if i can find lemon yogurt...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Very yummy! My kids especially enjoyed this with fresh strawberries, but any fruit would be delicious. I used Horizon lemon yogurt and sour cream, and because their yogurt is not overly sweet, I added another tablespoon of honey. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This surprised me by how much I enjoyed it! It's very light but has a great flavor. I used low-fat yogurt & sour cream, I doubled the lemon juice and also whisked in a half-Tbsp of brown sugar. I refrigerated it overnight before serving with sliced apple and pineapple and green grapes. I plan to use the leftover dip to drizzle over some fruit salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Yummy. I used fat free sour cream and yogurt. I substituted brown sugar for the honey and it turned out just fine. Very light and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Wonderful! Instead of using it as a dip I used it as a dressing by mixing it with a pint of each of raspberries, marionberries, blueberries and cantelope.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.6
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    58%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 45.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 104.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes