Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Drop Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Drop Martini

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2012

      Super delicious! I was trying to duplicate a Lemon Drop cocktail that I had at a restaurant recently, and this came pretty close. As written it was a little too tart for me, so I added one ounce of simple syrup which made it just right. Heading back to the kitchen to make another!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      The perfect Lemon Drop! I've tried many different recipes but this is the only one that comes out exactly perfect every time. Just like the professional bartenders make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Amazingly good lemon drop! We added extra sugar to balance the tart and shook the drink with lots of ice for a couple of min to dilute it just a bit. It does make 2 smallish drinks, so either serve in mini martini glasses or double the recipe. Thanks Denise for a wonderful recipe! Update - Oops, forgot to rate it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      My personal mixologist (our neighbor) makes a very similar Lemon Drop recipe. His is slightly tastier (he uses simple syrup, rims with crushed lemon heads and garnishes with a lemon wedge), but this is a fabulous substitute when he is not home! Thanks for the posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Really good and tasty too.. Mine was a little tart so next time I may cut down on the lemon juice. I will make this again for friends. Thanks denise!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      Simply delicious! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Best one I've found. I used Absolute Citron and it was very smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      This drink is perfect. Light, refreshing and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      Made some last minute plans to have a couple girls over last night for a drink... or two. I had plenty of beverage choices, but was worried about having mixers. Someone said, "A martini sounds good." so I searched. I had lemons on hand and have always loved the lemon drop, so I made up three of them, and then a very short time later three more. :) I didn't think they were too tart at all, but I love citrus flavors. Made exactly as directed. Thanks for posting, Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Wicked Awesome! Smooth but becareful! Sip and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

    • on December 23, 2011

      Love these martinis. I have never been a big fan of martinis but this has such a nice mix of sweet and tart I can see it becoming my new favorite drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Whats not to like? Excellent. I did add 1 small round ice cube that I made with pure lemon juice to each glass. They are just fun small round ice cube trays and they are fun for drinks. Gave it a little extra kick, but they are very small and looked lime a lemon drop in the glass. Great recipe and easy! Thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Very tart, and very strong! I skipped the sugared rim, which was a mistake. This drink is pretty good as is, but a little Grand Mariner instead of triple sec would put it over the top! For now, I think I'll stick with my beloved cosmos...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Yummy, I love tart so increased the lemon juice and decreased the sugar. Loved it sitting on the porch watching the world go by - thanks so much for a real winner and something differant from the sour apple martinis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Um yummmmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This was a good lemon drop, but not the best I've had. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Yummy! The sugar on the rim of the glass finishes this drink beautifully. I found that by using just a splash of triple sec it was even better since triple sec is so strong, but that is a personal preference. Thanks for posting, we will definately enjoy these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Perfect exactly as written. Yum! Three is my limit on this one. (Although I've had as many as 5!) :-P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Really good stuff - not too tart and not too sweet. I made a triple batch to make 2 large martinis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Drop Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    59%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites