19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a nice recipe. We loved the lemon and dill. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 24, 2013

LOVED IT! Five stars for this recipe. I am dieting so I used reduced fat Hellmans and fat free yogurt to way reduce the fat content. It was delicious, thanks Kelly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovemyfamily! January 01, 2012

This was good. I made this for me and my younger sister. I did change a few things. I used a light mayo and omitted the celery. My sister doesn't like celery that much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naimaluvscheesefries August 17, 2010

This is like how Jimmy John's does their tuna... mmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
College Girl March 19, 2010

This was a little different than the usual tuna fish sandwich, but we enjoyed the lemon, dill flavor. We ate it cold as we had to take it on the road, but will try it as a melt soon. Made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser May 29, 2009

This was really tasty, I had some prepared lemon dill sauce that I mixed with the mayo, tuna etc and then built the sandwich from there. I did sub carrot for celery though as that's what I had on hand. This is so flavourful that I don't really think it even needs the cheese on top, it's great on its own in a sandwich with some salad. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 18, 2008

Very good, fresh and tasty! I served this on ciabatta bread with melted mozzarella. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD June 01, 2008

Very good. We left off the tomatoes since we don't like them, and I think they add that bit of moistness that is needed. I liked the lemon/dill combo, but I think there needs to be more of both. We also used swiss cheese on ours since we had some to use up. For the bread I used some flat bread rolls which worked nicely. Overall a good and simple sandwich, but could maybe use a bit more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer May 21, 2008

This is very like my tuna salad, only your tuna melt is better! The only changes I made were to add minced sweet onion and while I served hubbys on toasted bread, I just put my portion directly on the cookie sheet (away from his) so had a lovely melt without the bread as I needed mine gluten-free. We both enjoyed this meal very much. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grannydragon March 13, 2008

This recipe deserves more stars...at least 10. I made exactly as the recipe directs. Awesome taste with the lemon zest and dill. Yummy, Wildflour! Just yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks December 10, 2007
Lemon-Dilled Tuna Salad / Melts