Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Dill Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Dill Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2014

      So delicious!!! I've been looking for a recipe to make the dill rice from my favorite Middle Eastern restaurant at home. This is perfect - and perhaps even more fragrant! The "parching" of the rice with the sauteed onion (a new technique to me) added so much flavor. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and added chicken bouillon (used 2 tsp of Better Than Bouillon brand which I prefer over the cubes) in place of the salt. The recipe didn't specify what kind of onion so I used minced shallots and it was delicious. Dill is a really subtle herb and blends with lots of flavors so you can pretty much serve this with anything. I served it with salmon in a maple/soy/garlic sauce and it was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Very good. Nice accompaniment to kebabs or grilled chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      This recipe is a keeper! Only thing I do different is sub 2 chicken boullion cubes for the salt and pepper. It gives it an extra dash of flavor. This goes great with almost any meat and my family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      I made this for dinner along with Lemon Butter Tilapia#147551 and a green salad...DELICIOUS! I did cut the recipe in half and used chicken broth for the water. Going into my Favorites of 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Very tasty! "Parching" the rice was new to me and I'm not sure if I did it right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This is an amazing dish. The lemon and dill compliment each other. I put this dish with a maple glazed salmon. Bon Apetite! You will love this dish! Kudos to the creator

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This makes a nice rice side dish. It has a lovely tart flavor from the lemon & dill. I served it with a sesame coated baked tilapia and a slaw. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for PAC Fall '07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Rice is always welcome at my table. It is one of DH's favorite sides and I love to find new and different ways to prepare it. I took the advise of the previous reviewer and cooked the rice in chicken broth. It is nicely seasoned and went very well with fish. Made for *PAC September 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      The next time I make this, I'll use canned chicken broth in place of the water. This was good, but it did seem to be missing something. I believe that the chicken broth will make it taste like lemon chicken soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Dill Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    26%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 589.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites