Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Dijon Mustard Honey Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Dijon Mustard Honey Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2002

      This was very yummy and easy! Next time I'll try it with sliced carrots to increase the surface area (more sauce per bite)! I only had 1/2 lb. baby carrots, so I halved the recipe - tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2001

      Another good one Bergy. I had some carrots I wanted to use up so I just thickly sliced them instead of baby carrots. I think next time I'll add a bit more lemon. Thanks again Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2001

      This lemon mustard mix gives great taste to plain old baby carrots. Next time I think I may add a little more Dijon Mustard & honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      A nice blend of flavours and very easy to make. Thanks for posting this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      I just had this for dinner tonight. It was so good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Oh Bergy what a great tasty simple recipe. I sliced and steamed my carrots and when it was time to serve had a bowl with the dressing in it and tossed the cooked carrots in it and plated up and the DM, DS and I thoroughly enjoyed with our chicken and other sides. Thank you to nemokitty who recommended, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      This was very light tasting. I followed the recipe exactly and will make it again. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This is light and tasty! We have made it several times. It goes great with grilled whatever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Yummy carrots! I used a bit more lemon juice than called for...maybe 1 1/2 tsps. Great lemony flavor. I sprinkled them with some parsley flakes before serving. Thanx for another great carrot recipe. I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      Great way to do carrots, Bergy. I doubled the dressing ingredients. My philosophy is if a little is good, then more is better. In this case, it turned out super. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Dijon Mustard Honey Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.6
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    20%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 102.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites