29 Reviews

Really good, I topped with fat free cool whip which you need to use sparingly since it has a slightly chemical taste at least to someone like me.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigma535 May 11, 2009

The recipe didn't state that this was not an instant pudding mix. You must use the cook and serve pudding. I made cherry flavor and waited for the mixture to cool and added an 8 oz container of sugar free cool whip to give the mixture a fluff texture. The options are endless with this recipe. Will make again with more flavors and will change my rating to 5 stars one the recipe is correct. It's 5 star with the cook and serve and the added container of cool whip. MMMM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine March 15, 2008

This was very easy and great tasting.! Thanks, Judy Chef #709802

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 709802 March 03, 2008

Great for when you have a sweet craving & don't want to blow the diet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybob February 14, 2008

tastes very chemically even for an avid sf pudding and jello eater great idea though

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chungry1 July 30, 2007

i always had trouble with the pudding getting lumpy when i added it to the water. i finally realized that if you add the water to the pudding mix a little at a time and mix as you go, it doesn't get lumpy - you can bring it to a boil and don't have to try to break up all of those disgusting lumps as it cooks. i love to experiment with other flavors - i believe vanilla pudding is best but almost any flavor jello is good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
r_mess June 13, 2007

I was really excited about this recipe because I love lemon pie filling. But I just couldn't get over the aftertaste. It was somewhat bitter for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dayla May 31, 2007

Took me 2 weeks to find the cook n serve vanilla! Finally found it and though my kids didn't love it, it was pretty good. It was a little too thick really just didn't feel like a whole dessert. I really think it would be good in a graham crust with meringue topping or used in some other way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarylandMomof3 March 26, 2007

I made this as a desert for dh & I last week. We really didn't care for it. I used the specific sugar free cook & serve- and when put in the water, it was very lumpy. I ended up having to strain it, and about 1/4 of it was lumps. Then taste wise, it wasn't our favorite either. Did anyone else have this problem w/ the cook and serve pudding?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach March 10, 2007

I hate to say I didn't like it, I really really wanted too, and the idea of lemon meringue filling had me drooling LOL I also thought it was awefully bitter, I used jello brand and everything! I also didnt make it as directed now that I am looking at the recipe so I will try it again the correct way. I made up the jello and then made up the pudding and mixed them together. I think some cool whip would have really helped lighten it up and make it more tasty, maybe it was just to much sweetner?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumisan January 22, 2007
Lemon Dessert Ww (2 Points for Entire Recipe)