31 Reviews

I've made this several times using the instant sugar free pudding mix. I mix the pudding and jello mixes together, slowling adding the water and it turns out perfect. No lumps at all.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ntinggale1 January 06, 2008

Love it! I made this recipe with chocolate pudding & raspberry jello, and made a crust made of fiber one cereal (ground up in blender). So good and low calorie- total success!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ice Hockey Girl June 02, 2010

I am still new to WW, but not cooking. Very confusing measuremnents. 7/8 of a 4.6 oz package or a 3 oz package?? 1/3 if a 3oz package? Please clarify!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrisdycio March 15, 2015

This tastes so nice and creamy, it's perfect for a hot summer night, and it actly left me fulling full. The store did not have cook and serve sugar vree vanilla pudding, since I din't want to sacrifice the low calories I just went with instant. It came out pretty good, except for the gelatin being a bit lumpy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kattgurl July 20, 2008

I love 'anything' lemon so I was excited when I discovered this recipe. The 2 points made it very enticing too. Oh, how I would have loved to have given it 5 stars....if only it wasn't for the bitter aftertaste and the consistency.....which was more like a 'very thick' jello rather than a creamy lemon pie filling. BUT, that's not to say I won't be making it again. Once I topped it with Cool Whip the sweetness got rid of most of the bitterness leaving just enough lemony tartness, making it taste like lemon meringue pie. Now to figure out what I can do to make it creamier. I'm wondering if I used, perhaps, two packages of pudding if that would do it. It's certainly worth a try. Thanks for sharing the recipe Marie. I will be making it again, with a bit of experimenting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojemi January 28, 2008

This is amazing! Just as written it's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flfisherman88 April 03, 2016

Thought this was absolutely inedible. The aftertaste was so artificial tasting I had to throw it out. Another reviewer said the same thing. I should have listened to her.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendyloumoo March 19, 2016

I made this with orange jello. For those complaining about lumps with instant pudding....I used a Ninja to mix mine. I put the pudding mix in and then slowly added boiling water (electric tea kettle YAY!) as I had the Ninja running. No lumps no work. Threw in the jello and blended the snot out of it. I poured this into martini glasses for serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth C. June 14, 2015

I cant get it to set. I didn't add anything else but the 2 cups of water. Boo!!! I cant remembering anything I try failing but this one got me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dlholland80 September 29, 2013

This is a dessert you can eat and enjoy without feeling the least bit guilty. Best of all, it's delicious. I can't wait to try it again. Thanks, Marie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandra.muzquiz_11542140 July 07, 2013
Lemon Dessert Ww (2 Points for Entire Recipe)