10 Reviews

Definitely not the same old deviled eggs! I think these are a great change of pace. I've always liked curry and eggs together. I made them as written and just added a pinch or so of sugar. I will make these again. Thanx for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* July 21, 2006

The first time I made these exactly to the recipe and I didn't care for them. But when I make them with mayonnaise replacing the sour cream I absolutely love them and so does my family. I think it's just because we are accustomed to mayo in similar recipes. Thanks Yooper! These are fabulous!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinnyP September 13, 2003

Very good! I had to use mayonnaise for part of the sour cream (I used 3 parts mayo to 1 part sour cream), just because I ran out. I also decreased the lemon juice a bit, but you could still taste it. This was a nice change -- thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie June 03, 2007

Hmm...I'm normally a big fan of deviled eggs, but we both really disliked these. I don't know if there was just too much lemon or if it was the curry or a little bit of both. Sorry, but these just didn't work for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna July 22, 2006

I really liked these. The curry adds a great flavor dimension. I did decrease the lemon just a bit as that seems to be the genereal consensus. I used fat free sour cream which made them nice and creamy without all the fat! :) Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE July 21, 2006

Very good. Next time I will actually add more W. sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- July 21, 2006

We esp like devilled eggs & these were a tasty twist on more std versions. I took other reviewer comments to heart, halved the lemon juice & it worked well. As my PAC "mom" told me, the prob w/devilled egg recipes is most already have favourites based on pers pref. This was true for my DH who said he liked them, but preferred my versions. Charmie777 said it well - "a good recipe nonetheless!" Thx for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis July 19, 2006

This was a nice twist on the more traditional deviled egg. I really liked the creaminess from the sour cream (mine was reduced fat) and the blend of dried spices. Topped mine with fresh topped chives and thought it work well enogh to include in the filling next time. I too found there to be a bit too much lemon and would suggest reducing this amout to 1 1/2 tablespoons.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni July 16, 2006

I too thought that might be just a little too much lemon juice for our taste, so I cut the amount in half and it worked out well. A little different than your average deviled egg recipe, but quite nice. Thanks for posting! Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. July 16, 2006

Well, we were a mixed group on these....we all liked them, but some of us only somewhat, and others a lot. So I split the difference and gave it 4 stars. Maybe it has a bit too much lemon in it. But a good recipe, nonetheless!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 July 15, 2006
Lemon-Curry Deviled Eggs