24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This Lemon Curd has got to be the best there is out there! Very, very easy and quick to prepare, and the taste is Heavenly! Can't wait to try it with your Meringue Kisses. Bet that's a treat and a 1/2! Thanks for sharing a dandy, Bev. Laudee C.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee November 17, 2002

!WOW! Such plans I have for this lemon curd...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harley Seashell Princess March 30, 2004

This is fabulous and so easy to make! I can't believe that I've been spending so much to buy this in the stores when it is so inexpensive and easy to make this tasty version. I halved the recipe and it turned out great. It was delicious spread on scones.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdoe November 23, 2003

This is unbelieveable! It was the perfect balance between sweet and sour. I made it today, and it is gone today. You must try it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pieki2cute August 15, 2003

My favorite curd recipe ever! This is the easiest, least fussy (and yet safest) way to make curd. Love, love, love IT! I make gallons of this stuff every year for our women annual tea at church. This is tried and true, sorry it took me so long to review. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BothFex October 06, 2011

Oh my ganache! I made this recipe but I used clementines. I ended up with 3/4c juice so I adjusted to a little over a cup of sugar and used 3 egss and 3/4c butter. It turned out perfect and delicious! Thank you Bev for posting this recipe (on my birthday too!) This made my Clementine Burst Cupcakes turn out great! ~ Krissy-Cakes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krissy-Cakes July 24, 2011

Excellent, delicious and so easy to make. Planning on using it with a Passover lemon cake.....not exactly sure how, perhaps as a filling or serving it on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojemi March 29, 2010

So easy and so very good! A hit as the filling for my lemon cupcakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Gray September 20, 2009

I tried a different lemon curd recipe on zaar...but it just didn't work to fill my layer cake. This recipe turned out perfect! Great flavor, great texture, great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyLM June 25, 2008
Lemon Curd