Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Curd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Curd

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2002

      This Lemon Curd has got to be the best there is out there! Very, very easy and quick to prepare, and the taste is Heavenly! Can't wait to try it with your Meringue Kisses. Bet that's a treat and a 1/2! Thanks for sharing a dandy, Bev. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      !WOW! Such plans I have for this lemon curd...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      This is fabulous and so easy to make! I can't believe that I've been spending so much to buy this in the stores when it is so inexpensive and easy to make this tasty version. I halved the recipe and it turned out great. It was delicious spread on scones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      This is unbelieveable! It was the perfect balance between sweet and sour. I made it today, and it is gone today. You must try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      My favorite curd recipe ever! This is the easiest, least fussy (and yet safest) way to make curd. Love, love, love IT! I make gallons of this stuff every year for our women annual tea at church. This is tried and true, sorry it took me so long to review. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Oh my ganache! I made this recipe but I used clementines. I ended up with 3/4c juice so I adjusted to a little over a cup of sugar and used 3 egss and 3/4c butter. It turned out perfect and delicious! Thank you Bev for posting this recipe (on my birthday too!) This made my Clementine Burst Cupcakes turn out great! ~ Krissy-Cakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Excellent, delicious and so easy to make. Planning on using it with a Passover lemon cake.....not exactly sure how, perhaps as a filling or serving it on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      So easy and so very good! A hit as the filling for my lemon cupcakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I tried a different lemon curd recipe on zaar...but it just didn't work to fill my layer cake. This recipe turned out perfect! Great flavor, great texture, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This is wonderful! I used it for Anne Byrn's Lemon Lover's White Chocolate Cake. I could eat the curd by itself. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Like other reviewers, this was my first time to make, TRUE! Came out FANTABULOUS too! Made this with Lemon Tiramisu that reviewer did suggest, This is simply THE BEST! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Purrrrfect recipe! Tart & sweet - I used this in Lemon Tiramisu with fab results. I did not bother to strain as my curd was nice & smooth - thereby leaving the indiscernible bits of zest to further enrich the flavor. DH loves lemon desserts & it was diificult to kepp him from grabbing spoonfuls & running out of kitchen with it. Thank you Bev this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This was my first attempt at making lemon curd, and it turned out so well, nice and tart, not too sweet! DH said it was the best he's ever had. This will be a breakfast staple around our house. Thanks Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This was very good lemon curd. The best I have had so far. I liked the little zing it had. Easy to prepare. I made this for my daughter to serve at my granddaughters 5th birthday tea party. Everyone seemed to like it as well. Thanks Bev. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Oh that's dangerous! It's a good thing I have plans for this or I'd be just eatting it with a spoon! I'll be making your Lemon Cream Cheese Coffee Cake later and this will be awesome for it! Although, I probably should throw away the recipe now... I can't let my DH try it! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This is a fantastic recipe. I have used it from the original Gourmet for years and always double it. In the original quantity, it can be folded into whipped heavy cream (don't use reg. whipping cream--it separates :() for a luscious filling for spongecake. I use Plugra butter for the ultimate flavor and no added water like American butter. Can't wait to try with Splenda as another ZaarFan posted. I will post my Raspberry Lemon cake that I use this for later today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      This made wonderful lemon curd. It was just as good as the expensive kind that you buy imported from England. It was easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I made this delicious lemon curd recipe last night and served it over pound cake. My husband and I loved it. It was the best I have ever tasted. I never really cared for the bought lemon curd because it has a funny taste to me. I will be making this over and over again. Thanks for sharing. Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Loved this! I used 2 large lemons and it was plenty of juice, I served it hot over angel food cake with strawberries, chocolate sauce and whipped cream on the side, it was a hit with everyone, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      This was just unbelieveable. I am putting it on pound cake tonight and topping off with mint leaves....can't wait. Oh, I tried it on toast, WOW. Thank you. I made it exactly as stated. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Sweet Sauces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Curd

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    57%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 7.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites