Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Curd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Curd

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2002

      Yes, this is the ultimate lemon curd. Perfect texture, taste and colour. Very easy to make. Excellent directions. The final cooking temp is 190*F if anyone wants to use a thermometer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      This is an excellent base recipe for fruit curds. The lemon was outstanding, nicely smooth and tart. I also made lime curd: lime juice and zest were used in equal amounts for the lemon; sugar was decreased to 1/2 cup; final temp was 185-degrees. And a blood orange curd: 1 cup of blood orange juice was reduced in the microwave by half; same amount of zest was used; sugar was decreased to 1/2 cup, and final temp again was 185-degrees. I'm hard-pressed to say which I liked the best. Rock on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Excellent! Great filling for lemon cupcakes! Make a double batch to fill 24 cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Excellent. I made both lemon and lime versions - both were great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This is definately over the top. I am using it for the filling of one of the layers of the white sour cream almond wedding cake. It is the best lemon curd recipe online.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      I just made this as a trial for a party.....I made mini muffin size tartlets with shortcrust pastry(frozen) rounds filled with a spoonfull of this yummy lemon curd then with the left over egg whites i whipped them up with a pinch of salt and 1/4 cup of sugar and topped the tartlets with meringue baked for 10 minutes YUMMMMM thankyou for sharing this recipe its definatly a keeper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      The best lemon curd I've ever made! Did not add zest since I used for Mean Chef's Triple Lemon Layer Cake for which I doubled the recipe. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Made it half a dozen times. Hands down the best lemon curd recipe there is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      Delcious, easy, and accurate. This makes a nice, thick curd - perfect for spreading on cakes as a filling. Decadent and very, very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      I have never made curd before. This was my first attempt and it worked great. Used it as a filling between 2 layers of sponge cake with some whipped cream. I served this at a luncheon at work and everyone loved it. It was the perfect cool & sweet ending to a spicy mexican meal that I served.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I needed lemon curd to go with Lemon Berry Tartlets (With Puff Pastry) and this was perfect, nice tart flavor to go with the fresh berries from the garden. I did skip the strainer part but otherwise made as directed. Didn't miss the strainer either - it was so nice and creamy. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      I followed the directions exactly. I followed the advice of other posters and used a thermometer to check when the temperature was about 185 degrees F. This is quick, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      excellent! I happened to have several egg yolks left after using the whites for cakes, hated to waste them, so this was perfect. Just like I remember my grandmother making when I was little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I've never made Lemon Curd before, partly because I didn't think I liked Lemon Curd having only ever tried it from the jar before but I now know I love Lemon Curd! It's easy to make..
      For those of us who use Celsius 'Jangomango' 190F is 88c, is probably better than my 91c which is rather thick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      excellent!! Loved the tart sweet flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This is really good. I served this with Lemon Poppy Seed Scones #23139 also found on this site. I ate it warm on a warm scone and can't imagine how much better it will be when it has a chance to cool. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Delicious and it was very easy. Not too sweet and very lemony!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Fantastic! I just made the Lemon Curd and it couldn't have been easier. I have a 10 pound box of navel oranges, so I made Orange Curd as well! Just followed this recipe and used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of lemon juice. Unbelievable! I'm going to make meringue shells out of the egg whites and fill them with the curd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

    • on June 10, 2008

      This was awesome! Easy to make and very tasty. You could substitue the sugar with Splenda and make it low carb/sugar free for those wanting a treat without the sugar. I mixed it with strawberries and fresh whipped cream and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Curd

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1138.9
     
    Calories from Fat 578
    50%
    Total Fat 64.2 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 35.6 g
    178%
    Cholesterol 859.7 mg
    286%
    Sodium 196.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 136.2 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 129.9 g
    519%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites