Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Curd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Curd

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

      This is fabulous -- simply wonderful! For the record, I used three large lemons for the juice, and the zest of two of those lemons in this recipe. Just in case you are making a shopping list...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This is sooooo delicious. I used it to make a Lemon Chicken recipe I found on a TV show called 30 minute meals. I think this is my new favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Easy, quick, and delicious. That's my kind of recipe. Now, I've got to make more. Over a day and a half my son and I kept tasting with a spoon...not enough left for my tarts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Simply delicious, I serve mine with Coconut bread, Coconut Bread. I make a batch and then keep it in the fridge and serve it with other things too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Perfect, sweet and tangy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Outstanding flavor & consistency, not to mention surprisingly easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Very simple, very tasty. TA! :) it's very nice. I'll be making lemon curd tarts next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Simple and easy--just what I needed! I made primarily to swirl into a cheesecake for mother's day, but also am enjoying it on my toast in the morning. Thanks for a simple, no-fuss recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I chose this recipe because I had 6 leftover yolks from making meringue. I made shortbread cups with Traditional Shortbread and filled them with the curd. My husband said they were "amazing" and that I should use this recipe for lemon filling next time I make Lemon Meringue Pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was great! I had some really old eggs I needed to crack open in case ... you know! Well, I still found 6 perfect yolks, and this made a perfect curd. The photo's were taken before the curd was cold, so it wasn't yet as firm as it gets when cold. One tip: add a teaspoon of vanilla and stir in. Makes it even more delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I have made this over and over again, it is easy, delicious and works very well. I use it in little pies, on toast etc, or even as a gift.Thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      If you are a fan of lemon curd you should try making yourself instead of buying it in stores for close to 5$ a jar.This was easy and delicious.I started it on a very low flame,after a few minutes I increased the heat but still med/low,towards the end,about 10-12 minutes I turned up the heat some more but still not too hot.Starting it I did not want to end up with scrambled eggs.Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I made this again last night and it turned out amazingly just like last time! I left the lemon zest in, I didn't cheese cloth it. Thank you for this recipe it is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Easy to make and very delicious! Just the right combination of sweet and sour with a creamy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      This is just great! I love it! I also used two lemons for the zest and 3 for the juice. It turned out so well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I have been craving some lemon curd - I haven't had it in years - Glad I spotted your recipe - excellent. I love it on toast Thanks Derf- When I see a recipe by you I know I can trust it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      This was a wonderfully simple recipe with a great tart lemony taste. It completely disappeared the day I made it, so I will be making it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Curd

    Serving Size: 1 (506 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1174.4
     
    Calories from Fat 715
    60%
    Total Fat 79.4 g
    122%
    Saturated Fat 45.3 g
    226%
    Cholesterol 1001.8 mg
    333%
    Sodium 573.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.4 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 102.7 g
    411%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites