Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cupcakes With Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cupcakes With Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      These came out so bad the first time, I made them again because I thought I had to have done something wrong. Well, it wasn't me. The texture of these cupcakes is nothing at all like an actual cake or any cupcake I have ever eaten.They completely sink in the middle, they are airy and eggy with absolutely no crumb. I did not want to give such a bad review and that is why I remade them. Followed directions to the T, especially the second time. So upset I wasted all those ingredients. The taste was actually not bad at all, but the texture and mouth feel was so off, they ended up in the trash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      I made a slightly different lemon cream cheese frosting, so I can't speak to the frosting. The cakes themselves were divine. My husband gave them 10 stars and lemon cake is his favorite. I was using bottled juice, so I doubled the juice and did not have any zest, the lemon flavor was still very subtle. The cakes are like a pound cake, and for the 5 days that we had leftovers after a birthday party, they stayed moist and delicious in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Very tasty! I filled mine with homemade lemon curd and made a buttercream frosting instead. I think next time I will make the cream cheese frosting as the buttercream is just a little to sweet. Also, I think I will try a little less butter next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      On a scale with 3 stars as good, 4 as very good and 5 as excellent I would give these a three. The light lemon flavor of the cupcakes was absolutely delicious, but the strong flavor of cream cheese frosting overpowered the flavor of the cupcakes. I think a lighter powdered sugar frosting would be better. The cupcakes, although delicious have a somewhat coarser texture than I am used to in cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Both the cupcake and the frosting are delicious! I added a cream filling which made the few cupcakes that the icing didn't cover as delicious as the rest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      WONDERFUL Cake! I LOVE lemon desserts...and this didn't disappoint. While it's not super lemony, it has a delicious soft light lemon crumb and sweet tooth satisfying frosting. I made mine in a 9x13 baking dish and added extra lemon zest and frozen plump blueberries. The blueberries ended up being the perfect match for this cheery cake that adds a smile to your day. Made for the Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I made these last week. These were so good. So moist. I made these for company coming and everyone enjoyed them so. I had to print out the recipe and give to them. Thanks for posting this recipe that I will be using again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      My sister made this for my birthday cake - I love lemon cake! It was superb. She added extra lemon juice to the frosting. It worked well as a cake and everyone couldn't get enough. When I make it again I might reduce the sugar just a bit and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      These were wonderful! Made them to take to work and everyone enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This is a great recipe that I just made for Easter Sunday. I followed the cake itself to the letter. The only thing that could've been better is I prefer a bit more lemon and this is more work than I'm used to for a cake (I'm a box girl). The frosting is really good, but I had a little mixup with the cream cheese. I wasn't paying attention and used 2 6 oz packages rather than the 3oz. So, take note, it's not that much. :) I just dumped half of it and finished up the rest. Thanks for the recipe! If I make it again, I'll add a bit more lemon, which is just my preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      How great are these? Well if the sun is shining in your part of the world, then these are that great. Even if the sun is not shining, you should make these and right away too, because these will bring sunshine to your day. Very easy to put together, and oh so tasty. I followed this exactly~I didn't change anything. I didn't use cupcake holders though. I used a baking spray to put into my muffin cups, (ran out of the cupcake holders) but these turned into marvelous tender bit of lemon, sweetness, and as cute as a button. Thank you for posting! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* March 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cupcakes With Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    40%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 163.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites