Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2009

      These were very good cupcakes. Nice, light texture. I would have prefered them to be a bit more lemon-y, but that's just my taste. I did not use the frosting listed, as I did not want a cream cheese frosting for this occasion. I'm looking forward to trying the cupcakes with the frosting though. Overall, a great light cupcake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Great cupcakes. I love lemon and these had a nice light, well balanced lemon flavor. The cakes came out perfect. They're moist and raised well. I also really liked this frosting. Not to sweet or overly cream cheesey. I'll be holding on to this recipe. I only got 10 regular sized cupcakes though. Thanks Echo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Wow!These were lemony perfection! I could have eaten the whole batch. The amount of lemon flavor is just right and not too over-powering. Not only is this a very easy recipe, The cake part was very moist and delicious, and I think I will use this cream cheese frosting for everything from now on. Thank you for posting my new favorite treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Mmm.. very light and refreshing! Really easy too! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      When I made these for superbowl, I added a little lemon juice and used a canned cream cheese frosting with lemon whipped in. It was a really good cupcake except there's one issue: I followed the recipe too closely and, because it's not added in in the directions, I forgot to add the baking powder >,< But don't get me wrong, they were still delicious, just a bit more like lemony shortbread than light cupcakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These cupcakes are a little more dense than I am used to, but the flavor is great. The light lemon flavor is perfect. Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      These are delicious. I am like you echo, lemon for me is what chocolate is for others and these cupcakes are keepers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      These cupcakes are fabulous! I increased the amount of zest in both the cake batter and icing from 1 tsp to 1 TBS, added 1 tsp of lemon extract to the batter and added the juice from one medium-sized lemon to the icing (increasing the amount of confectioner's sugar by 1 cup). The flavor of these cupcakes is a wonderful hit of lemon! The texture of the cake is light and moist! By adding the lemon juice to the icing gives the perfect amount flavor to the overall product! This recipe will definitely go into my special do-again cookbook!! Thank you, Echo echo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Made these to give to my in-laws but kept one to taste... Mmmmmm good!! The mix only made 9 muffins and I made only half the frosting. These cupcakes are moist, not too lemony, but just enough and the frosting is delish!! Thanks echo echo!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Wonderful recipe! I hate when people leave reviews based on how they changed the recipe, so I'm violating my own rule right now...The only change I made was for one of the eggs only using the white and adding a little lemon juice to make up for the lost moisture. I also made mini cupcakes which required only a 15 minute baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      These cupcakes taste great, but they came out a little too dense. They are more like a mini pound cake rather than a light cupcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.2
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    49%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 72.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 181.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes