Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Crumb Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Crumb Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2006

      wonderful kid friendly way to eat fish. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Made it exactly as recipe, it was delicious. Not a fish lover, but this recipe makes eating fish a lot easier. Suggestion: maybe provide some interesting side dishes to compliment the fish. Thank You !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      How can something sooo easy be sooo good? WOWSER. Next time, I think I'll triple the lemon zest...it really adds to the taste. Thanks for posting,aviva.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Very, very good!! I used "diet" butter and still was delicious. I'm wondering if I could use olive oil rather than veg oil to increase the healthiness of this dish. I had fairly thick, fresh filets so they took a bit longer - about 5 minutes/side. Definitely will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This was an excellent recipe. We eat fish about 3 times a week and we were looking for a change on how to cook it. Fantastic....Thanks for putting it in!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This was a HUGE hit with a family who is finicky about fish. Used fresh pressed garlic instead of garlic salt. Might also try baking it next time just to see how it's different. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Loved this. Substituted Orange rind and juice for the lemon and eliminated the parmesan. Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Very quick and easy recipe. It went over very well. The lemon adds a nice twang to the fish. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      I've been eating a lot of tilapia in the past few months, and this is by far the best preparation I've found. The cheese and lemon peel lent an interesting flavor; I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Crumb Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.4
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    56%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 135.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 581.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes