Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Crinkle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Crinkle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2012

      A nice, light cookie for summer! I rolled mine in granulated sugar rather than powdered for a little extra crunch. Next time will add some zest to the sugar before rolling for more lemon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      Great recipe, but I wanted it a little more lemony. I doubled the lemon juice to 2T and put the zest of 2 full lemons in the batter. I added some extra flour to absorb the extra lemon juice, but I think I will add more next time because most of the powdered sugar was absorbed in the oven. I'll definitely make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      I usually make #342635 as a Christmas cookie, but did not have all of the ingredients on hand to make it this year (holiday's come too quick). So I found this recipe, which is very similar, & had every ingredient on hand. I used bottled lemon juice & dehydrated lemon peel. After reading the other reviews, I decided to triple the amount of lemon juice & peel. I just finished baking my first pan & had to try one, very good with a very good lemon flavor. Thank you so much for posting & helping me out this holiday season ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Great cookie! Doubled lemon juice and zest. Will add even more next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      YUMMMMMM. We love lemon cookies and this recipe is a real keeper, used fresh lemons from my tree. They are light and full of lemon flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      Love this recipe! It is easy and the cookies are absolutely delicious. Today I made two batches. The first with the lemon as called for and the second I switched out the lemon zest and juice for orange. They were even better. Scrumptious little bites of cakey cookie goodness, with a hint of orange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Quick, light and oooooooh so easy. I started, made, cleaned up from and ate 2 within 45 minutes! I made my small and think they would make an excellent sandwich cookie with marscarpone raspberry filling! Next time! I also found this recipe on Pinterest and was happy to find it had already been put into food.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Delicious lemon cookie! Crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy in the middle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      I, too, found this cookie on Pinterest and knew I had to make them! They are easy to put together and taste delicious! I probably used a bit more than a tablespoon of lemon juice, but that only increases the delicate lemon flavor. This is a great cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Crinkle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    34%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 95.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites