Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cream Cheese Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cream Cheese Scones

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2012

      I used the food processor to mix the dry ingredients with the butter. And then put the dough in a circle and cut in 8 pieces. Great taste and texture. Thanks Tasty Tidbits :) Made for all you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      These are wonderful! (They don't even need any butter or jam on them!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Delicious! I wondered how much lemon flavor they'd have with only a little zest in the actual scone, but they were really quite wonderful! I doubled the recipe as I was making this for work and needed more than eight. It was impossible to get all of the dry ingredients combined into the liquid so I had to add a little more milk... maybe another 1/4 cup. I rolled these out into a circle on a cutting board dusted with only the dry scone ingredients that weren't completely absorbed into the dough (two circles, actually, since I'd doubled the recipe) and then cut them into wedges like more traditional scones. Also, I ended up baking them 20 minutes in order to get them done (not sure if that's because I doubled the recipe or because I used an insulated cookie sheet, or my oven's a little off). Then I served them with balsamic strawberries -- my own take on strawberry shortcake. FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      A bit more work than normal but wonderful flavor. Watch the baking time though because I baked mine for 15 minutes and the crust was already on the hard side. Tastes great with fresh strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful scones! The recipe was accurate and easy to follow. I had them with breakfast today. I will be making another batch for strawberry shortcake tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I made these yesterday and they were such a huge hit that I have to make a second batch today! Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Light, tender and delicious!! I'll be making these again! Wonderful with strawberry jam. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      We are big scone fans, and I always like to have a batch in the freezer, well, this one never made it to the freezer! Delicious. The addition of the cream cheese resulted in a crumb that was almost 'cakey' and very, very tender. I served these with lots of butter and homemade strawberry preserves for breakfast and we had no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cream Cheese Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.7
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    41%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 279.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites