Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2011

      So good! I was making my dad a citrus cake for Father's Day. I used this for the frosting but added some orange zest and orange juice. It was super tasty and just the right combo of cream cheese and citrus tanginess!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Wonderful lemon frosting, with just the right tang from the cream cheese. I used this as a topping on a bundt cake, so I thinned it out a little with additional lemon juice. But the recipe as written has the perfect consistency for frosting cakes or cookies. I would probably double the recipe for frosting a 13 x 9 inch cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Wow - this was really yummy and a cinch to make! Made the recipe for 3 cups to frost a 9x13 inch pan of lemon brownies. I'd probably add more lemon zest next time around and double the recipe to 4 cups if I were to do another 9x13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      This frosting is so good - I used it on the Fresh Lemon Chiffon Cake Fresh Lemon Chiffon Cake. It was so perfect for this cake. A good cream cheese frosting with a lemon twist. A real keeper in my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This frosting was dreamy and good, and easy to make. Not too lemony, and easy to spread. (It turned out that I wanted a much zingier lemon taste, so I ended up adding a ton more lemon juice and powdered sugar. I also think my overmixing liquefied the cream cheese. My sister pointed out that I now had more of a glaze than a frosting. I got the flavor I was after, but the original recipe's consistency was much better.) So, I do highly recommend this for a nice, easy lemon frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      The bomb! Served it with a lemon cake and it was delightful. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Wow, this frosting is absolutely FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      It's really hard to please my families taste buds all at once. There's always 1 of us 5 that don't really like something. So I'm the guilty one when it comes to frosting. I don't like it at all. Everyone knows so they all crowd around me just waiting for my piece to be scraped of frosting and added to theirs. So after mixing the ingredients, I tested it in curiosity. OMG it was AMAZING! I actually ENJOYED IT so much that I couldn't stop liking my fingers while toping it on Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake! Thank goodness nobody was around because I must have looked silly licking that bowl. I knew I wasn't going to scrape my piece this time so I ended up making another quick batch and doubled the frosting for everyone. Including ME!! Since then I made it on 3 different cakes recipes. It's not only my favorite icing, It's the only icing I will eat. Thank you for sharing this Terrific Refreshingly Yummy & EXTREMELY ADDICTING icing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I had absolutely no problems with the consistency of this recipe and made it as written. I pulled the cream cheese straight from the refrigerator, so maybe that helped? I also sub'd lemon extract for the rind, as I was out. I made Miss Linda's Dinette Cake then filled and frosted it with a double batch of this recipe. NO LEFTOVERS and rave reviews all around! :) Thanks, JD'sGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      The taste was great! I did need to add nearly triple the powdered sugar to get it to a spreadbale consistency (before that it was just runny and goopy...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Super good with the vegan carrot cupcakes. I just used toffuti cream cheese and earth balance fake butter. I'm not even a vegan but these were irresistable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Oh me, oh my! I made this frosting using Tofutti vegan cream cheese to frost vegan carrot-cake cupcakes with, and both were a hit with vegans and non-vegans alike. The balance of sweet, tangy, and creamy is just right, and the frosting is neither too thick nor too loose. In fact, this frosting is so good that I made more cupcakes just to use up the extra! Thanks JamesDean'sGirl, for providing me with my new default cream-cheese frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Absolutely marvelous, thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      I tried it and it was WONDERFUL!! I frosted a homemade yellow cake with it. It was very good. I added about another teaspoon of fresh squeezed lemon. Other than that it was perfect. Very easy, which I love. I had one friend that thought I bought this frosting from a store. What a compliment!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      The consistency was perfect! I used it to top sliced zucchini bread, and the the bread and frosting paired together very nicely. I omitted the grated lemon rind, but the lemon juice itself was sufficient to give the frosting a subtle lemony flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      Excellent. Used it on a pumpkin spice cake. Consistency was great... I'll be using this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      I used this frosting on a carrot cake and I found the flavor to be quite good except I found it to be a bit runny;perhaps more icing sugar is needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.2
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    52%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 284.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 60.6 g
    242%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, rind of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites