Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cream Cheese Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cream Cheese Cookies

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2010

      Good, moist cookie. Very quick and easy to prepare. I followed others' suggestions and dusted them woth icing sugar before they cooled. After the first batch, I added some lemon flavouring as I found the flavour very mild. My husband and kids polished these off very quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      I loved this recipe. This really hit the spot. They were so easy to make and so moist. I did try some white icing on them and that really set them off. This is a keeper. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I am torn when it comes to how to rate these cookies. They were good, but not great. My kids (ages 5 and 1) LOVED them. I liked them. I baked them on a foil-lined (and sprayed) cookie sheet at 350 for 10 minutes. I added 1/2 tsp lemon juice to the batter after tasting the first few cookies, and that helped a lot. I think topping these with some glaze would give them 5 stars for me, but I was actually out of powdered sugar when I made these. One great thing about them is that they are super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Very good and very easy. I took previous suggestions and baked them at 350 instead of 375, and baked them on cookie sheets lined with foil that had been sprayed lightly with baking spray. When they were VERY lightly browned on the bottom, removed them - about 10 minutes. Made a glaze with powdered sugar, (about half pound), a tablespoon of melted butter, about a tablespoon of milk, and a little lemon juice and drizzled the cookies. VERY good, and a keeper! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      i wasn't that impressed with these cookies. kind of bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Hard to mix but super delious once u get it together!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Good, easy, moist cookie! I added some powdered sugar to the cream cheese and butter when mixing and that helped with the taste. Also, I frosted between two cookies (making a cookie sandwich) to do something different. I frosted the tops of some and dipped or drizzled some in melted chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Nobody in my family liked these at all. They smelled great but the flavor and texture was something to be desired. I ended up throwing away the dough as I only made two batches and everyone complained about them. I was so looking forward to a different cookie, too. Thanks anyways.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      terrible. I made them exactly as the directions called for, and they fell apart when I tried to take them off of the pan. I chilled the dough, and the same thing happened. They tasted flour-y and artificial.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I made these Saturday night to bring to dinner on Easter Sunday. I added the juice and zest of one small lemon to boost the lemon flavor and they tasted so good out of the oven; I also used 1/3 reduced-fat cream cheese. The dough was pretty sticky so I threw it in the fridge for 10 minutes and then DS and I rolled them into balls and rolled a few in sugar and left a few plain. Watch them carefully while baking, because they brown on the bottom without looking much different on top. I stored one batch in a covered tin box and another batch in a covered tupperware container - by Sunday morning, they were all soft, almost soggy. I threw them back in the oven for 5 minutes and they firmed up again... I stored them on a plate with foil overnight last night but when my DH had one for breakfast this morning, they were soggy again. Very good out of the oven, not-so-good after storage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Little fluffy pieces of lemony heaven!! Also used different cake mix flavors and yummyyyy!! Soft and chewy and hard to stop eating!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Don't know why it happened, but first two pans, the cookies were burnt black on the bottoms. The tops were still gooey. So adjusted everything. They turned out great. Husband thought too lemony. Kids are ok with them. I love them. With Lemon butter cream frosting....mmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      A real keeper. I used a lot of lemon zest and added 1 tsp. of Lemon extract. I love lemon flavor. Chilling this dough is a must. It is very sticky and hard to handle if not chilled. My scoop does not have a # on it but it measures 2 tsps of liquid. Using it, I got 48 cookies. Next time I will use my next size up for a larger cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      These were really good. I didn't have a lemon cake mix or a yellow cake mix, so I make my own. 2 cups flour, 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1 tbsp baking powder, 1/2 cup dry milk., Then I added some lemon extract and lemon juice for the flavor. They came out so tasty! I will definitely be keeping this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      I used Duncan Hines Lemon Supreme cake mix. Absolutely delicious and no extra lemon required.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Very hard to mix. These poofed up quite a bit then fell. As for the person who said they tasted artificial, hello it's a cake mix! These were mushy, I even tried to over cook them. They were gross. Ended up feeding them to the chickens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Simply delicious! I didn't have cream cheese, so used blended cottage cheese instead & they were still SO yummy! After baking, I drizzled with a lemon juice/confectionars sugar icing. Thank you, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      WOW! Absolutely tasty! Followed the recipe as written, but lightly frosted, with lemon frosting, when cookies were cooling. I also cut down the baking time to eight min., since the bottoms were getting to dark. Very simple to whip together. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Original review Dec 19 2007 - These are about ten minutes out of the oven, and I already wish I hadn't promised to give most of them away. Easy, incredibly good, incredibly lemony, soft and gooey (except the ones I accidentally baked for 12 minutes because the phone rang). Review edit 6 April 2009 - Made these today using chocolate cake mix and they were to die for! I'll still always make the original lemon, but the chocolate is fabulous as well. I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Well, this was just fantastic!! I made a frosting using some lemon curd, half and half, and powdered sugar and it was sooooooooo good!! Everybody loved these, total keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cream Cheese Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (846 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.6
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    48%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 122.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes