Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cream Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cream Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2012

      This cake has a great taste of lemon. It's perfect with the lemon zest and the lemon juice on top. It gives enough lemon flavor. The cake is moist. I used light cream cheese. I used only 1 cup of sugar in the cake but maybe 1/2 cup would be ok. Next time I'll poke the cake and pour the syrup while the cake is still hot so the syrup can go down. Thanks jean :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Can't believe I haven't reviewed this cake yet, I've made it at least 3 times! Delicious! Like a couple of others, I slightly lowered the sugar content. I also double the glaze, I just can't get enough of it! So delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Wonderful cake! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Excellent! I omitted the salt.I was going to add some lemon extract but I didn't after all.It's really not needed.It's perfect with the lemon rind and the juice in the syrup.Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      My family LOVES this cake. The only changes I make is to add a couple t lemon extract, and to increase the glaze to 3/4 c lemon juice and 4 cups powdered sugar. Gives it a little more lemon kick. Even my non lemon eating son loves this cake. I made the mistake of mentioning that I was craving this while we were camping this summer, and all 8 of us were desperate for it for the rest of the week. Guess what we made right away when we got home? We are giving this to everyone on our Christmas list this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Let them eat CAKE!!! Actually, I had two pieces....and it is even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Fantastic! I made it extra lemony with a ton of lemon rind,used slightly less sugar, butter in place of shortening and made a lemon syrup to soak the cake in. Delicious!! Will definitely be a repeat in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made no changes, but something went wrong.Comming out of the oven cake was high and beautiful.until I put the lemon,sugar mix over cake.It fell into a flat soggy mess.Does anyone have a answer for me?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      A very luscious and tender cake. I made it in a long, skinny, 'European ' loaf pan and it came out great. Just beautiful. Sadly, the only sugar I had on hand was adulterated with vanilla sugar, so that added a, frankly, somewhat unwelcome flavor to the cake, but it was still very yummy. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      I enjoyed the lemon flavor of this cake. Very interesting to use cream cheese instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cream Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    42%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 70.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 373.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    108%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites