Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cream

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      This is really tasty - there is a freshness about it. I used a Bearss lime from our tree and only a 1/3 of the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      I substituted agave nectar for the sugar - only 1 tbsp did the trick! Served with chocolate carrot zucchini cake - just delectable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      This is lovely over fresh fruit. I may not have used as much sugar. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly using Balkan yogurt as the thick yogurt. Made for Veggie Swap 36 ~ July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      This was just delicious and the perfect light dessert with strawberries and whipped cream. Thanks so much for sharing this! Made for Witchin Kitchen ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      FABULOUS! I'll never look at the word fabulous in the same way again. One for Best of 2011 and made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Delicious light dessert that dresses up very nicely. Mad as written and served with fresh raspberries and blackberries "Yum". Ok you know I will be making this again and again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      A lovely twist on plain ol greek yogurt. (which I find to blah). These added just the right amount of sweet/tart to the overall flavor. I cut this way down to serve one. I used a 6 oz. Yoplait Honey/Vanilla flavored yogurt, one packet of Splenda sweetner and a squirt of lemon juice. Mixed this w/some fresh berries from the garden and topped w/Ginger Spice Crunchy Granola. MMmmmmmm...made for a great lunch~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Thanks for a great sauce recipe - and healthy too. So much better than the fat laden ones. Perfect on so many things from fruit to gingerbread. Have passed it out to many friends and family. To give it a little dimension you can add 1 tsp.; (or to taste) of orange liqueur.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This is my new favorite dessert! And I get to share it with my daughters! I have to make child friendly recipes and I barely got a couple of spoons of this full of vitamin C and calcium dessert. I added some orange colored sugar,otherwise they wouldn't have looked at it.For them the sugar was just fine,for myself I'd cut it down a little. I'll put them to bed and make myself another batch. Tastes better than the store bought yogurt for kids and at least I know what goes into it. Thanks for sharing and making a family happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Made this with a plain yogurt (although another time I might just fix it with the Greek yogurt for a nice twist)! Simple to put together & a very nice lemony taste! Another time, though, I'd definitely double the recipe! Thanks for sharing a great keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in New Kids on the Block tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    47%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites