Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cranberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2009

      This recipe made 18 regular size muffins. (baked on 375F for 20 mins) I used dried cranberries & added an extra egg to the batter. I also used half sugar & half Splenda to cut down on calories. Made for PAC Fall 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Delicious! The first time Mom made this recipe, she threw in whole cranberries. The muffins were still good, but you really notice a difference when you take the time to halve the berries. The recipe made a dozen, which I baked for about 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing! I'll be making it again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      They are great! But I made some changes : melted butter instead of oil and I added a bit of almond extract. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      very yummy! :) A little sweet, but that's the way I like it ;P I used dried Craisins instead of fresh cranberries, and they turned out just as good. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      I made a few changes to the batter: less sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Delicious. Used whole wheat, only 1/2 cup sugar, half butter half olive oil, and an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. Next time I will add even more lemon juice and maybe a few extra cranberries. Made 12 muffins. Baked for 20 minutes which was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      great starter! I made a few changes: I added oatmeal with the flour, making 2 cups total. I used 1/2 cup greek yogurt with 1/2 cup milk. I didn't have a fresh lemon, so I added 3 tbsp of organic lemon juice. I also added a scoop of protein (we don't eat a lot of meat). I used 1/8 cup oil and 1/8 cup apple sauce. I also used craisens (which I rehydrated in hot water, drained, and blended). It was simply splendid! I know I made a lot of changes, lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for throwing in some walnuts and substituting 2/3 of a cup brown sugar for the white sugar. I made 10 muffins and it took 16 minutes. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I made 12 regular sized muffins baked at 400F for about 16 minutes give or take. I replaced half of the white all purpose flour with wheat flour to make it a bit healthier. I also used whole, dried cranberries because they were in my pantry. They worked well, but I will try whole, fresh cranberries next time. I used chopped pecans to add some crunch, and it worked perfectly. They were moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      These are great muffins! I am going to try it with orange juice next! The only change I made was used melted butter instead of the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Delicious!! Will definitely make again! (I did find they stuck a little to my non-stick muffin tray, so might grease it next time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      ORANGE cranberry muffins! I didn't have a lemon, but I did have a rather tart orange, so I used the recipe as written and everywhere it called for lemon, I used orange. I did add 1 tsp orange extract. I love the tinge of tartness when I get a bite of cranberry, but I think next time I'll cut the cranberries in quarters instead of half. Great recipe and very easy to make. I wonder what a bit of orange glaze drizzled while hot would do?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Excellent muffins... rose just right, browned nicely, and the lemon/cranberry was a nice combo. I doubled the recipe quantities and ended up with 36 muffins. I had only 1 lemon for the 2 batches, so I put in some lemon extract to make up for it -- good move. To save scrubbing time, I put my batter into foil muffin cups on a baking sheet. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      These were very good. I followed the recipe exactly. I used my Meyer lemon juice that I froze last year so I didn't have any zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! Every time I went to Tim Horton's I couldn't resist the temptation to buy a lemon cranberry muffin... but now I don't have to! These are delicious. I added a little bit more baking powder and an extra lemon as my family enjoys the extra flavour. Thanks so much! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cranberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    28%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 408.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes