Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Couscous With Peas and Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Couscous With Peas and Carrots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      Because I used Israeli couscous, I had to adjust cooking directions. First I brought the broth to the boil, added the Israeli couscous, butter, carrots and peas. Covered and simmered 10-12 minutes until broth evaporated. Stirred in the lemon juice and peel. Easy, delicious and we'll be making this again very soon. Reviewed ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

    • on February 27, 2011

      Nice quick dish. I had to replace some of the couscous with bulghur, I didn't realize I was running so short on couscous. That sub worked out fine, I just used about 1 cup of grain overall instead of 1 1/4. I used veggie broth and Earth Balance instead of butter. It was nice and light and would be a great accompaniment to so many things. I served it for lunch over a bed of lightly sauteed spinach, garlic & almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Lovely... made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      yummy made this for lunch for DS and he loved it. I used organic frozen veggies with peas, carrots, green beans and corn. Made for ZWT 6 by fellow Looney Spoon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Terrific couscous! We loved the lemony flavour of this couscous, it was just right, not overpwering. Terrific recipes! Made for ZWT 6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Love this couscous! I made it for ZWT #6 and I'm a Quisine Queen!!! Nice subtle lemon flavor that paired well with "Green Beans With Yogurt and Dill". Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Yum YUM! Loved this, and now I will do this all the time. I added a bit of excess mushrooms I had, (actually the mushrooms thought they would love to join the peas and carrots - so jumped into the pot) and this was a perfect taste of goodness on a fork. Loved the lemon!! Great recipe dear Wallaces!! Made for ZWT 6 Zee Zesties

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Couscous With Peas and Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.9
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    16%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 90.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes