Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cooler Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cooler Cookies

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and found that while the coating was lemony, the cookie itself needs more lemon flavor. Next time I'll try adding lemonade mix to the dough itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      My hubby thought these were great...even though I didn't have Kool-aid for the powdered sugar mix (I used lemon extract instead of vanilla in the dough.) I can't wait to make these according to the recipe! Even altered, these were FABULOUS. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This is my 4th year in a row to make these for my Christmas cookie baskets. They are delicious, and my sister-in-law's absolute favorite! I do double the kool aid to make them EXTRA lemon-y. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Great recipe with some minor changes! We substitiuted lemon juice for the 1 TBS water and we added fresh lemon zest to the flour mixture. We didn't use the lemonade mix but added fresh lemon juice to the powdered sugar. My family can't stop eating them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      These were a big hit this weekend, and have already been requested for Memorial Day. The last cookie recipe that I used from this site was wonderful, also...but required nearly four hours to make! Thank you so much, Theresa, for a less time-consuming (And equally yummy!) summertime cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      These are a great party cookie--which is to say that they are pretty and tasty, but not SO pretty and tasty that people will just gobble them up at an open house. Does that make sense? I also made chewy coconut cookies half-dipped in chocolate and they were pretty well demolished at the same gathering.

      I added lemon zest and a few drops of lemon oil to the first batch of the cookie dough and then just used lemon zest in the powdered sugar coating.. For the second batch, I added a few shakes of crystalized citric acid ("Limontus" here in Macedonia) and also added that to the powdered sugar, as well and that definitely 'turned up' the lemon flavor to eleven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Thank you for posting this delicious and easy recipe. My husband loves them. A person does look like they have been hit by a powdered sugar landmine after eating one though! I found these became quite hard after a couple of days and that is the only thing I want to change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I got a whim to try a different kind of cookie and I thought these were fantastic. I made according to directions, but I added 1/4 tsp koolaid mix to the cookie batter as recommended by others. I ended up getting a little over 2 dozen cookies, each about 2" wide, but ended up with quite a bit extra powdered sugar coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I tried this recipe and added some of the lemonaide mix into the cookie. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      These cookies are teriffic! Exactly as I remember the originals. I thought that the small amount of lemonade mix did not seem like enough, but it was plenty! I refrigerated the dough overnight and they really held their shape. Carmella, from Pa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

    • on May 29, 2010

      Wow, these are amazing! I put half of the Kool-aid mix in the batter and the other half in the coating. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      These are great. They taste almost like the real thing. I followed her hints to add more lemonade powder to the dough and the powdered sugar. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I thought these were nasty. The lemonade mix makes them taste fake, and the shortening made them HARD. Will not be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

    • on September 07, 2008

      Yummy !!!!! What a wonderful little cookie treat. I also roll them in the sugar mixture when they are cool I'm sure I will make these little lemon gems often!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      These cookies are real gems, especially if you love lemon as much as I do... Thanks so much for posting ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I thought these were pretty good. My kids did not enjoy them. Used butter, all-purpose flour (didn't have cake flour), and sweetened pink lemonade mix. I couldn't find unsweetened mix. I used lemon juice instead of water and added 1 tbsp of lemonade mix to the dough. They were pretty tangy, but that was what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These are lovely little cookies, Theresa! I ended up with very crunchy cookies even though they were only lightly browned on the edges so watch carefully if you want a softer cookie. Oh, and make sure your baggie is completely closed before shaking - I don't want to talk about "the incident". I didn't find the dough sticky to work with at all and I even had to add a touch more water to get it to ball up. These will be going into rotation definitely! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      These are DELIGHTFUL and I will be making them often. Very easy to make. I used butter and will add a touch more lemonade mix next time for a zippier flavor. I love the crunch and texture as well. I would suggest spraying your fingers and hands with nonstick spray before your roll them around. Thanks for them tasty treats Theresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cooler Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (629 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.3
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    26%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 3.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 18.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unsweetened lemonade mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites