Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cookie Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cookie Tarts

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2011

      Simply delicious! I made these for my cookie baskets and they were a huge hit. I had been waiting to figure out what to do with these little tart pans that I picked up at a dollar store and this was a perfect opportunity. The dough was simple to make and formed easily in to the pans. I did press the dough a little too high in the first batch...do know that the dough expands unlike some pastry shells. The dough is delicate tasting but not delicate to handle..mine slipped out of the tins with little breakage. I think it tastes like a sugar cookie...a GOOD sugar cookie which I think is rare. I will be using the dough recipe for other things in the future. I usually use a recipe just like this for the curd so I know this is good but I admit my impatience got the best of me this time and I boiled the first batch and ruined it. I found a recipe that makes it a little easier and used that and the results were wonderful.One hint if you are dusting with powdered sugar....do this before piping in the curd so it doesn't ruin the smooth surface of the curd. Thanks so much for this great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      These were excellent! I loved the taste of the pastry and had no problems with crumbling or getting them out of the pan. I used Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating by Kittencalskitchen on this site (works better than Pam). I had another advantage which was a Pastry Shaper, a wooden device shaped like a mini muffin on one end so all I had to do was put a round ball of dough in each mini muffin tin and press the pastry shaper into the dough to make perfectly shaped tarts. I did not need to use the condensed milk and I completely forgot about the icing sugar in the end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Very good recipe! I use different filling but the pastry turned out exactly as described! 5 stars!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Beyond amazing!! I made these for the guys at work (car dealership) and they were ALL gone in 15 minutes!! Total keeper! Filled with Lemon Curd (Stove Top or Microwave Method) Lime or Orange Curd. **Edit** Made again with lemon, lime and orange curd with fantastic results...same curd recipe as before. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      These were awesome, just as I expected they would be...I must say that despite using *TONS* of pam these suckers really wanted to stay in my non-stick pans and that proved to be frusterating. I am giving them a 4* rating because I found them time consuming to make...that could be partially because the recipe says it makes 30, so when I doubled it I was expecting to get 5 dz, not 8! It took me the better part of 2 hours just to form, bake, cool and try to remove from pans. On a positive note, I found that I had equally good results by plopping tbsp's of dough into muffin pan, baking for 9 min and then using my tsp to shape as I did by shaping before baking and then re-shaping part way through baking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      Easy to make & the taste is awesome! I used a wooden tamper for shaping the cups before baking it made the job very easy. After baking I dusted them with powder sugar then filled them with lemon pie filling. Everyone raved about them .<br/>I have to print about a dozen recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      This recipe tastes fantastic but my cups were very greasy. I followed the directions exactly. I made twenty four mini tarts which cracked like crazy but filled them with a mixture of guava jam and cream cheese. My guests thought they were delicious. The rest of the dough produced a wonderfully crisp cookie which spread a lot. I will try these again with a different brand of butter because the taste is so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Overall a absolute success anytime they are served. However, the outer edges crumble easily and diminish the 'wow' of presentation. At least they taste amazing. I resorted to using my thumb to shape the divots because the spoon wasn't working out. Lemon curd can be found at some Lowe's foods in the jelly aisle if you don't want to make your own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      These are fun and they taste wonderful! It's like making little mini lemon pies. I used Lemon Curd (Stove Top or Microwave Method) Lime or Orange Curd as suggested by RaeMay and it was perfect! These were simple, elegant and got rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      YAAAAAAAM!!!! those lemon cookie tarts are delicious wit a cup of tea ... people kept asking about the recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Mine looked no way as pretty as the photo...but I'm sure that they tasted just as good! Thanks for this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      top notch!!!! only complaint is that I think a tablespoon is too big. turned out so well, instruction clear, really a 5 star recipe, thank you as a hint for young players, I used an oyster shucker to make my "holes" and it was perfect!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      whip cream on top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This is a cute recipe and easy to make. I did remove the cookies from the pan as if it was a cake and that did wonderfully. I did find where I live I had to cook them a bit long, who knows why.. or maybe it is time for a new oven.. Yeah.. been wanting on.. LOL Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Holy smokes - these were soooooo yummy. I used lemon curd filling. The crust of the tarts end up tasting like a nice shortbread. Then you can fill them with your choice of fillings. I prefer the lemon curd and didn't need any of the sweetened condensed milk. I love that these are individually sized and no fork required. Thanks for a great little recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Loved these. Made them for my daughter's wedding reception and they were a hit. They add a great look to a dessert table. Easy and fun to make. Thanks for a fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Loved them! While they were not hard to make I couldn't get mine cooked through without them being quite a deep golden colour, but none of the recipients minded because the taste was lovely. I used lemon curd for the filling and it went well with the cookie/tart. Amazingly, despite my deeper golden colour a few of mine were slightly undercooked and a little doughy at the bottom so not all of the batch were presentable to our visitors, but the ones that turned out were very popular. My mixture seems very soft indeed even after refridgeration. I followed the recipe to the letter and didn't use the condensed milk becuase the filling was fine on it's own so it wasn't necessary. Please see my rating system: 4 stars for lovely taste, I just need to sort out the cooking times to get them perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      I made these with lemon filling and they were delicious! They look like they would be difficult to make, but they really are not. I can't wait to try them with other fillings as well! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      You've definitely got a winner here! These tarts are so easy to make and taste like a soft sugar cookie. I filled the tarts with a cream cheese and sugar and vanilla mixture and topped with sliced strawberry. There are endless possibilities for this lovely dessert. I will definitely make these again and again. Thanks for sharing this simple and tasty treat! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Delicious and easy to make. Very pretty too. I froze half of the unfilled tarts to use later and they were just as good as the day I made them. I used the Bailey's Chocolate Mousse filling and Lemon pie filling. Both were good. I preferred the lemon, others preferred the chocolate. Next batch, I am going to experiment with a cannolli filling, which I think would enhance the slight almond taste in the tarts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cookie Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    55%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 14.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 50.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon curd

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites