Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Coconut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Coconut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2009

      Wonderful muffins! I make muffins every week for work and these are a favorite. I try to make low fat muffins and these were perfect. I added some lemon extract to the batter as I was short on lemon zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Great muffins!!! Thankyou for this Fab recipe.
      I've made these muffins twice now as they were such a hit! First time i did what the recipe says-1/2 oatmeal 1/2 coconut.
      This time i did 1 cup coconut.
      I would suggest trying 1 cup Greek style yoghurt instead of the milk. I love the Vaalia yoghurt.
      Also this time i also dipped the top of the muffin in the syrup which worked well as mine rise a lot which makes getting the syrup to soak in difficult.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      These are excellent!I made a few changes/additions to mine.I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat.I also added 1/4 ground flax seed.I also used 1/2 tsp coconut,lemon and almond extracts.And one more thing,I had some frozen vanilla eggnog that I just thawed out and used that instead of the milk.The glaze adds a very nice zing to the muffin,the lemon zest is great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      These are wonderful! i did change the glaze by using icing sugar and then i poked the tops of the muffins with toothpicks and slowly poured the glaze on. WOW, amazing flavor! These are so good i hope i dont eat them all myself tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Yum! I loved that they had oatmeal in them (I used old-fashioned), and you couldn't really tell because the coconut makes them chewy anyways. I used about 1 tsp of lemon extract. I didn't use the glaze, and they were yummy without it. This recipe made 16 normal sized muffins for me (and I was glad it made more!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I had trouble with this recipe. If Saturn is making 12 muffins, they're those large ones because my batch made 24. That's a nuisance because I had to wait for a batch to finish before I could make the other half, which I hadn't planned on. Then, because the pan was sticky from the topping of the first batch, I had to let it cool so I could wash it. Everyone at my table complained about the sticky topping. Tasted good, though, about like one would expect. I probably won't make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      These are definitely worth five stars and more. I made them for my family this morning. We all loved them. I love the addition of oatmeal because you feel more virtuous although I did use a whole cube of butter...MMM. Any way...Outstanding. It felt like a special day just eating them. Would be great to bring to a brunch buffet. Thanks for the great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      These were a delight! Changes: 1/3 c Meyer lemon juice and the rest almond milk to make 1 cup. Did not add water to the glaze and used less sugar. I would add that using muffin papers is probably not a good idea....The glaze bled through, leaving a sticky mess in the bottom of the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      Made these last night and took to work today. Got rave reviews from everyone. Actually my milk was a tiny bit on the sour side but my thought was that some cakes call for sour milk so I went with it and they were great,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Great recipe! I used the half cup of coconut as that was all I had on hand but I also added some craisins which added a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Really good recipe! Made them last night to use up some lemons before we go out of town and they are awesome! I had to use lemon extract in the glaze, as I was out of lemon zest, but it didn't seem to make a difference in taste. I will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Fantastic muffins, full of flavour and a light texture. I used quick-cook porridge oats and veganised the recipe with non-dairy margarine and egg replacer powder. The lemons I used gave me more than the required juice so I used the rest to make up the (soya) milk quantity. Perfect! Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I made these for our breakfast and they are fantastic. I had fresh lemons and I used 1 C. whole wheat pastry flour to add a bit more nutrional value.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Delicious! I made a few changes to make them dairy-free. I used crisco oil instead of margarine and almond breeeze vanilla non dairy beverage instead of milk. I substituted lemon juice 1/4 C for the lemon zest since I didn't have lemon zest and reduced milk by that amount. We really enjoyed these, Thanks Saturn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      These muffins are scrumptious!!! If you love lemon there for you. Not too overpowering either. I chose this for PAC 07 and this muffin recipe is a keeper. I used margarine not butter. I think they need the glaze though it enhances them all that much more. Thanks Saturn :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Oh my....these turned out great! We are big coconut lovers so this really hit the spot. They made the house smell so good while baking....couldn't wait to dig in. Also loved the glaze. Thank for sharing, Saturn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Best muffins I have ever made! I substituted lemon juice 1/4 C for the lemon zest since I didn't have lemon zest and reduced milk by that amount. I also used 1/2 C coconut in place of the oatmeal. Outstanding recipe. EASY to make!Perfect instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Coconut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.3
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    22%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites