Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Cinnamon Chicken (Grill or BBQ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Cinnamon Chicken (Grill or BBQ)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2008

      I am giving this a 4-star rating because my husband really liked it, but the taste wasn't really for me personally. It was VERY simple to make however!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      My dad made this for dinner. I really liked it because it was lemony and I like lemons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I thought it was good. Perhaps I grilled it a bit too hot--carmelized the lemon on the grill marks and that was a little bitter. Also on the whole, a bit too intensely lemony tart for my palate. I still think its a keeper but will fiddle with it a bit for the next for the next go around--slightly cooler temp with a longer grill time and maybe a touch of sugar to moderate the tartness. Still, a great concept--cinnamon on chicken who woulda thunk it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Tasty and Zingy. I used fresh oregano and all the other instructed ingredients at the correct ratios except it was 1.3# of chicken. And oh yeah, I did marinade for 7 hours. Perhaps the amount of chicken is why I couldn't really taste but a hint of cinnamon and not much garlic or jalapeno. It's a good healthy recipe but I'll probably change a few things next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I too doubled the marinade. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and marinated for 5 hours. This was very tasty. It ironicly tasted a lot like my "Tequila Lime Chicken". With the exception of the jalepeno, garlic and citrus (lemon in this recipe and lime in mine similar enough to be used interchangabley), the rest of the ingredients were totally different. Weird they tasted a lot alike. I hope I don't offend you, but with the taste being so similar I'm not sure how to rate this :-/, but this was very good. Easy to make and will make it again. Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I used twice the amount of marinade because I was using half of a chicken and was afraid it wouldn't be enough. Then I put the skinned cut pieces on the BBQ after marinading for about 4 hours. My DH loved it. I would probably have liked a little less garlic personally but that might have been my own fault since I did double the marinade and may not have needed to. I would take a bite and think, this either has too much lemon or too much garlic...but m-m-m it's good! How's that for ridiculous! Anyway DH is on a new food plan to lose some weight and this fit in very nicely. I will make it again. In fact as I write this I think I will go to the kitchen and get a piece of the leftovers! Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Delicious lemon chicken! We loved the cinnamon and the jalapeno pepper. Had to use dried oregano and just made 2 half breasts. I did them in the oven for about 10 minutes a side, then put them under the broiler for a couple of minutes to finish them off, because they were quite thick but ohh sooo tasty! Next time I might pound them thinner and do them full time under the broiler. Thanks for sharing another delicious way to do chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      What a wonderful recipe this is! No fat but loads of flavor, my husband loved this and asked me not to lose the recipe! I made this with chicken breasts and thighs, and it worked well .. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Cinnamon Chicken (Grill or BBQ)

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.4
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    66%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 80.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites