Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Cilantro Chicken Scaloppine (Scallopine or Scallopini) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Cilantro Chicken Scaloppine (Scallopine or Scallopini)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      Awesome. I made this for DH tonight. He said it was the best chicken dish I've made yet (which is a big deal bc I cook a lot and I rarely cook any meat other than chicken). I did have a problem when I added the garlic... the pan/oil was too hot and it burned right away. I had to dump the pan and start over. Maybe its just bc I used a garlic press instead of chopping it myself.
      Served it with Jasmine rice... yum! When I make this again I'll probably double the sauce recipe to mix into the rice and serve it with fresh green beans. Mmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      The taste was good. I don't think I pounded my chicken then enough- took forever to cook. Maybe next time try with chicken tenderloins instead. I did not pour sauce over chicken rather placed back in pan to let sauce really sink in. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This was delicious. I followed the recipe as directed, however, when i was reducing the chicken stock, I added about a tablespoon of butter. Also, I made this with the Broccoli with Garlic and White Wine recipe (Recipezaar # 150490, the poster said it was Mario Battali) which called for white wine, I added a bit here too. It was absolutely wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Made it for the second time tonight and again it was delicious. I halved the recipe as I was cooking for two. I found the pan in which I cooked the chicken was too big for the sauce, in that the liquid was spread very thin across the pan and made it easy for the garlic to burn while waiting for it to reduce, so I moved the mixture to a smaller pan. Means more dishes in the end, but worth it to ensure an unburned sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I made this with pork instead of chicken. Delicious!! Served with steamed green beans and buttered mini gnocchi. Hubby cleaned his plate in about 2 seconds. A HUGE compliment. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Great combination of flavours! I added some diced shallots but otherwise made as directed. I think I didn't pound the chicken quite thin enough so it took a bit longer to cook. Thanks for sharing. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This was A M A Z I N G !! I doubled the sauce and added 4Tbs of CAPERS and cooked it down a lil bit longer then served on a bed of quinoa. Everyone raved about it. Yummmm. The capers cooked in the sauce brought out their natural lemony flavor and adding the quinoa added more protein with less heaviness. Also I used garlic infused EVOO.

      With the Requested Lemon Cream birthday cake this was outstanding!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Fantastic! It has been added to our rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Well, I thought I had cilantro in the fridge, but it was parsley, so I had to omit it and used some italian seasoning instead. I also cut the chicken up into bite size pieces for ease of cooking and eating :) Otherwise, made as directed and served it over some buttered pasta for dinner. It was very good, and filling too! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Cilantro Chicken Scaloppine (Scallopine or Scallopini)

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.4
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    32%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 262.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes