Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Spaghetti Toss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken Spaghetti Toss

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2009

      We loved this! A very simple and quick recipe that proved to be very good. I worried that it might be too "lemony" for the kids [5 and 2] but they loved it. The only change I made was adding freshly grated Parmesano Reggiano cheese when tossing together. Thanks for a great weeknight meal idea...and a cheap one at that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      A great basic recipe to play with, and very easy (esp. if you dice lots of chicken on weekends and freeze in sealed bags, like I do). I too switched out the seasoning salt -- too "artificial" for an otherwise fresh and lively recipe. At the end, why note make a pan sauce by simply deglazing all those good bits with chicken broth! Also added steamed asparagus tips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Quick, easy and delicious! Not too lemony.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      A quick and easy dinner which everyone enjoyed. It's important to use good quality ingredients in this simple dish for the best flavor. I used fresh lemon juice and extra pressed garlic. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      So easy and tasty! I used regular onions instead of green onions and tossed with Parmesan cheese like the others suggested. I steamed broccoli and added to my pasta at the end as my hubby doesn't care for broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Very good! Topped it off with some parmesan cheese, which was perfect! We are growing lemon basil right now so I subbed some of that for the parsley. I loved how simple this recipe was. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      This was delish. Everyone liked this, but my son loved it; he ate this two night in a row and would not stop raving about it. I did add more lemon than called for in the recipe, but that is just my personal preference. Next time I think I will add some of the starchy water from the pasta to the finished chicken to make a little bit more sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Positively delicious. Thank you for posting. I ommited the chicken (I just didn't feel like defrosting it) and it was perfect. Looking forward to doing it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Scaled it down for 2, was probably a bit heavy-handed with the lemon juice since I like it, didn't use seasoning salt, used lots of ground pepper.
      Quick, easy, delicious, thanks, KC_Cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      I found this also in Quick Cooking. It's wonderful!! we have it at least 2 or 3 times a month. So easy to make on a weeknight and so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      We really enjoyed this. I just eyeballed the seasoning and it came out great. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      I just made this for dinner. Very quick and what a great taste. I did cut the seasoning salt in half but kept everything the same. I will probably add a litte more garlic & lemon next time, although it was fine as it was. I will definitely make this again. I caught a special on the chicken for $1.99 lb so that made it very ecomomical. I used Smart Taste spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Very good for a weeknight supper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I'm joining the "tastes great but a little too greasy" group on this one. I will just use 1 tbls of each next time. I used Montreal seasoning for the seasoning salt. My son loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This is possibly one of the best things I have ever eaten! took the advice and added double the garlic and lemon. I also emitted the butter and just enough oil to cook the chicken. I chose whole wheat linguine which tasted great! Served with grated lemon zest and parmesan. Definitely restaurant worthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This was nice but a little greasy for us. I think that next time we make it I will cut the fat in half and up the lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This was really, really good! I used yellow onion because I didn't have any green on hand and I added some mushrooms. Super easy to make and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      it came out really good even though i didnt use the exact amount of the ingredients.. i had to cook dinner for the inlaws and my fatherinlaw loved it! yeay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I give this recipe 5 stars! It was quick, easy, and most of all, tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken Spaghetti Toss

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.1
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    32%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 124.2 mg
    41%
    Sodium 257.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 46.7 g
    93%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes