Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2005

      This soup is very light and flavorful. It got two thumbs up from both my picky eaters. I froze about half of it in individual containers, and am so glad that I did. My daughter was sick yesterday and she pulled one out and heated it up, said it helped her feel a lot better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      I really enjoyed this soup a lot! I thought that the 7 cups of broth was too little though, and I would recommend using at least 10 cups for all the ingredients that it has. The flavor was outstanding, and I will certainly make it again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      I really enjoyed the lemony flavor this soup has. I made a few adjustments to fit my tastes. I left out the chicken breasts, I'm slowly trying to become vegetarian. I left out the bay leaf because I didn't have any. I used white onion instead of yellow, 1 can of Veg-All instead of corn, and I added some pasta shells. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      I made this soup exactly as written and we loved it! The combination of ingredients makes a wonderful tasting soup. Can't wait to make it again. Thank you so much, Erin, for sharing. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Wonderfully soothing soup. Great combination of flavors I've been fighting a cold and this worked better than medicine. Lovely

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      This was excellent! I added 1 jalepeno, sliced in half, for the last 15 minutes. Removed the pepper prior to serving. Added just the right amount of heat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      We had this soup last Friday night and it was very special! I actually used a whole chicken, and then shredded the meat back into the soup. I left out the corn, there was no way my kids would touch it with corn in there, and I didn't let them know about the lemon until they had tasted the soup. This was a bigger hit with the adults than with the children, but a hit nonetheless. The lemon zest really makes it special. Next time I'm going to try a little lemongrass in there as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I had to make a few changes to accommodate what I needed to use up and what flavors I was looking for because I was really using this recipe as a base to imitate a soup I had at a restaurant last summer. I used 10 cups broth (as another reviewer suggested),I used juice and rind from 2 lemons, canned fire roasted diced tomatoes, and frozen chopped onion instead of chopping an onion. I also left out the corn and added 3 cups of cooked brown rice at the very end. It was amazing! Thanks for getting me off to an awesome start! I will absolutely be making this again with my adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This was fantastic! I doubled everything but the chicken to good results. I also subbed lemon pepper for the salt and pepper at the end and added rice like another reviewer. Lucky me gets the leftovers for lunch! Thanks for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Delicious! I added baby carrots and brown rice to stretch out the soup. The lemon broth is great with the wheat-ness of the brown rice. A hearty dish with out a lot of additional calories and fat. Thanks for sharing with us Pebbles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      What a delightful chicken soup! The addition of lemon peel in addition to the lemon juice really enhances the flavor. Like others, I added a little pasta (orzo in my case). Way to go, Pebbles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      Very good! I added pasta, rice would be excellent too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (541 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.5
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    34%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 61.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 959.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes