Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Skewers (Kabobs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken Skewers (Kabobs)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      I was going to rate this 4 stars on my own but DH said very good meal and he doesn't comment like that much so... I used freshly squeezed lemon juice, regular vinegar for religious reasons, sea salt to taste, freshly ground black pepper and the rest. I marinated the lot over night and served them with Tzatziki on a bed of Lemon Rice Pilaf with a fresh salad on the side. Made for Family Picks, ZWT6, Greece/Cyprus region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Great. I used a premade kabob from the meat market, so this really was quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Great kabobs! Love the addition of the lemon flavor. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I juggled the ingredient amounts a bit when I made this for just the 2 of us ~ I made the full amount of marinade, but cut the rest of the ingredients back by 1/3, using 2 large chicken breasts (about 7 to 8 ounces each) & that worked out great for the 2 of us! Absolutely great tasting chicken & veggies, & a recipe that I'm happy to keep on hand! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      WOW! These were perfect skewers! I only wish my camera hadn't broken and I could share my photo! I made exactly as written with no changes and 3 of us ate the lot! Thank you so much, made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      There's something way, way more to this recipe than a chicken with plucked feathers. Absolutely wonderful citrusy/garlicy marinade jam packed with flavors. nom...nom...nom...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

    • on August 01, 2009

      These are delicious. My chicken turned out very tender and juicy and the veggies were crisp tender. I doubled the marinade and I'm glad I did. Used a lot more garlic (about 6 small cloves) Ran out of the cherry tomatoes for the last 2 skewers, but that was okay. Turned them about every 3 minutes and brushed with the reserved marinade. Cooked a total of 15-18 minutes. Just excellent. Served this with new potatoes, sliced tomatoes and Bacon Wrapped Brussels Sprouts :) Made for PRMR Thanks diner for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken Skewers (Kabobs)

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.9
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    43%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 531.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites