11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these for my folks on a Friday night -- the quick marinade was just what we needed for a last-minute grilled meal. Everyone enjoyed them. I added some red onion too to go with the green peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine at Food.com June 14, 2010

Quick and tasty. Lemon,chicken,garlic and thyme in perfect harmony...you can't go wrong! Easy enough to make even the most novice of cooks look accomplished! A great mid week supper dish. Thanks Boomie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo May 02, 2010

Nice flavor! I really enjoyed these. I really love the flavor of lemon with chicken. I marinated my peppers, too. Thanks, Boomette! Made for holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night November 20, 2009

Looking for something quick, simple and tasty and this delivers all three. What a great taste!!!!!! taking no time to prepare. Marinading time can be as long or short as you like.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ozinchina June 01, 2009

Ooops. I made this about a month ago and forgot to post it because I was hoping to get my new camera fixed and post the picture stuck on the camera with the review! Sorry, I still don't have the camera working but these were delicious and we really enjoyed them. I loved the lemon and garlic and also added mushrooms, zucchini and onions to my skewers. Thank you Boomie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc October 21, 2008

Quick and easy with great clean flavors. I tossed my chicken in with the marinade last night and prepared the skewers for lunch today. Loved the strong garlic flavor with the backnotes of lemon and thyme. I used fresh thyme which is abundant right now and adjusted the amount accordingly. Like Teresa I prepared them on an indoor grill. Lip smacking good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni July 23, 2008

Wow! This is so good. You can taste all the ingredients which is unusual for most dishes. I did add some onion and button mushroom on my skewers. Very delicious. I served them for lunch today over some leftover saffron rice. Quick and easy dish. I didn't want to heat up the grill so I cooked them on the George Foreman Grill. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas July 22, 2008

These were fantastic! I love the taste of the combination of lemon and thyme along with the rest of ingredients. Most of all, I like alternating the meat with the veggies. We get the satisfaction and we still get some nutrition. Thanks, Boomette! Made for JULY GRILLING & BBQ 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma July 13, 2008

Wowsie! We loved it. Our skewers had onion and colored sweet peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay April 19, 2008

I loved these kebobs!!! This is so simple to throw together for a quick weeknight meal, but so tasty!! I added onions with the green peppers and chicken. I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs. I also loved that this used the right amount of the ingredients to marinade the chicken without alot leftover/wasted. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Boomie for a great recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 30, 2008
Lemon Chicken Skewers