Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken Skewers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      Made these for my folks on a Friday night -- the quick marinade was just what we needed for a last-minute grilled meal. Everyone enjoyed them. I added some red onion too to go with the green peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Quick and tasty. Lemon,chicken,garlic and thyme in perfect harmony...you can't go wrong! Easy enough to make even the most novice of cooks look accomplished! A great mid week supper dish. Thanks Boomie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Nice flavor! I really enjoyed these. I really love the flavor of lemon with chicken. I marinated my peppers, too. Thanks, Boomette! Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Looking for something quick, simple and tasty and this delivers all three. What a great taste!!!!!! taking no time to prepare. Marinading time can be as long or short as you like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Ooops. I made this about a month ago and forgot to post it because I was hoping to get my new camera fixed and post the picture stuck on the camera with the review! Sorry, I still don't have the camera working but these were delicious and we really enjoyed them. I loved the lemon and garlic and also added mushrooms, zucchini and onions to my skewers. Thank you Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Quick and easy with great clean flavors. I tossed my chicken in with the marinade last night and prepared the skewers for lunch today. Loved the strong garlic flavor with the backnotes of lemon and thyme. I used fresh thyme which is abundant right now and adjusted the amount accordingly. Like Teresa I prepared them on an indoor grill. Lip smacking good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Wow! This is so good. You can taste all the ingredients which is unusual for most dishes. I did add some onion and button mushroom on my skewers. Very delicious. I served them for lunch today over some leftover saffron rice. Quick and easy dish. I didn't want to heat up the grill so I cooked them on the George Foreman Grill. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      These were fantastic! I love the taste of the combination of lemon and thyme along with the rest of ingredients. Most of all, I like alternating the meat with the veggies. We get the satisfaction and we still get some nutrition. Thanks, Boomette! Made for JULY GRILLING & BBQ 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Wowsie! We loved it. Our skewers had onion and colored sweet peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I loved these kebobs!!! This is so simple to throw together for a quick weeknight meal, but so tasty!! I added onions with the green peppers and chicken. I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs. I also loved that this used the right amount of the ingredients to marinade the chicken without alot leftover/wasted. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Boomie for a great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was quite yummy! And very easy. We really enjoyed that the dish was light yet flavorful. I served it with rice, which I made using chicken broth and a pinch of thyme. I didn't have any green pepper, so we ommitted that ingredient, though we could imagine that the flavor of green pepper would have paired well. Excellent! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.4
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    37%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 366.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes