Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Rice Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken Rice Soup

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2009

      I agree that this was a little bland so i added extra chicken base to it along with extra lemon. I used 2 9oz cans of swanson chicken undrained. a little more than 1/3 cup rice. I didnt add the chicken till the end of the 20min cooking time since it was already cooked and didn't want it to be mush. i only used 2 eggs and felt that it was sufficient. Instead of adding you egg to the boiling hot soup try tempering it instead. Beat the egg then add lemon juice to it to thin, then whisk in one ladel of broth at a time to the egg mix (about 4 ladels total) this will eliminate the egg spliting and then you can add the egg mix directly to the soup ot without worry of the egg splitting or cooking while mixing in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Never did I imagine I could make a soup this delicious! This is the best soup I have ever made and I will absolutely be making in again in the near future! Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe! It was YUMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      This soup was very good! I made it back in the fall and froze the leftovers. I pulled it out when I wanted something light when I was feeling under the weather, and it was the perfect (low fat) comfort food! Thank you for such a great recipe, I'm sure I'll be making it again this fall when the weather cools off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Awesome soup. I am the worst cook when it comes to soup and this one is a winner. Would definitely make this again. I had turkey broth and turkey instead of chicken. I used brown rice. I cooked it in the broth alone for 40 minutes and then put in the vegetables for 20 minutes. Wow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This is one of the most delicious things I've ever made, I absolutely loved it! The only thing I did differently was to add more lemon, but that's because I'm a lemon fiend. I didn't have any problem at all with blandness, probably because I tossed in a huge clump of chicken crystal things. This is now my favorite soup, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Loved it. Used barley instead of rice and added spinach at the very end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I've had to triple this recipe whenever I make it. I do add a little extra vegetables but everyone who has tried it, loves it. It's had at least 20 thumbs up from my family and friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Fantastic! Such a nice flavor and consistency. I added more veggies (the same ones the recipe calls for - just more of them) just so I could stretch it out a bit. I had never made a soup before that had eggs added. Quite good! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Really good soup. Used left over rice, so put it in at the same time as the chicken. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Very good recipe me and my husband love it. This lemon chicken soup recipe has a clean and fresh taste. I like the fact that I have to season it myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Perfect for a rainy day! I cheated and used shredded rotisserie chicken and also substituted brown rice. Added a little extra lemon for great flavor. This was my first time adding eggs to soup for thickness and I had no problem!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Yes, I know that it is summer but I found this recipe and I had to try it. It is really good. The egg gives it a creamy richness that I am enjoying a lot. I used some cold leftover chicken which I added after I took the soup off the stove to cool and before I added the eggs so that the chicken would cool off the soup and not curdle the eggs. It worked really well and the broth is perfect. Thank you for the lovely recipe! Will be making this a lot in the future. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2014

      Perfect soup! A+ I tempered the eggs as another reviewer suggested. The three eggs made it so delightfully creamy without actual cream. I also didn't have leftover chicken, so I simmered two breasts in the broth before adding the veg. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      Super yummy. I only used 2 eggs. Very creamy and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

    • on December 14, 2013

      This was ok. I probably need to give it another try. I didn't have chicken just the chicken stock so I figured this would be a fairly decent soup even without the meat. I used vermicelli noodles instead of rice and cut the eggs down to 2 since I didn't have as much broth as the recipe called for. Also, you can't get lemons here so I used lime juice instead. It was just a tiny bit tart for me. Might be because lime is more concentrated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

    • on December 10, 2013

      I saut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      Excellent base recipe. I doubled, used one third suggested eggs, homemade stock from boiled chicken, half suggested bouillon, boiled a whole onion, radish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      I was in bad need of comforting soup and came across your recipe. I've never had too much luck with chicken soups in the past. Yours exceeded my expectations and was unbelievably good. I also made in with spelt egg noodles, which was superb! I did use 2 eggs & I admit I did curdle the eggs a bit, but I took out a few cups of the soup & pureed and mixed it back into the soup. It made the soup a lot better looking & even creamier! I've got another batch going in my pressure cooker as I write. Thanks so much Sackville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken Rice Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.6
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    42%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 154.9 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1477.4 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes