Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Fettuccine With Snow Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken Fettuccine With Snow Peas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2013

      Photo may be seen here (as Fettuccine With Snow Peas) in the Savor gallery: www.annacia.com. What a delicious recipe. I did skip the chicken but made all else by the recipe and the pasta was so yummy, I used the fresh snow peas (tagged this recipe to use some of them :D) and you wouldn't believe how good this simple sauce is until you taste it. For the protein I used stuffed crab in it's shell (had a lot of chicken lately, lol). The pairing worked beautifully and dinner was very well enjoyed. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Unfortunately, I didn't have fresh snow peas. I love them but had to use frozen. This was a yummy recipe! We enjoyed it alot. I doubled the lemon juice and the garlic. YUM! I agree with Deantini- this recipe tastes even better than you'd expect it to from looking at the simple list of ingredients. Thanks loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Delicious dinner! I used snow peas from the garden and they tasted fabulous with the light lemon flavor. The only changes I made were to double the garlic and add red pepper for color. Quick, easy, and tasty - what's not to love?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Once in awhile you come accross a recipe where the ingredients add up to so much more flavour than you would think looking at the recipe. This is one of them. We loved this dish, so easy, healthy and packed with flavour. Just the right amount of lemon, too. I doubled the garlic but otherwise followed the recipe. This goes into Favorites for 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Not sure how I managed to tag this in the game in which I tagged it, but I did, & it went through, so . . . Definitely a winner recipe in my book, what with the ease of preparation & its much acclaimed demise at the table! Made as written, although I also added a cup of fresh peas! Loved the combo of peas with the hint of lemon, although another time I might just include a slight teaspoon of lemon zest! A wonderful keeper recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      I agree with the other reviewers in that this is a quick and delicious week night meal. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and gluten free pasta used. In the place of snow peas, I used fresh sugar snap peas as that was what I had on hand. I am a real garlic lover and the amount of garlic was doubled. This was garnished with fresh basil. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This was such an easy and delightful dish. I used rotisserie chicken which made it go together even faster. The lemon wasn't over bearing just perfect. I used some meyer lemons which I had and some home made chicken stock. Defiantely going into my Favorites of 2011. Made for Spring PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I agree with StarryNews....the lemon flavor is very light, which is welcome to me. This is very quick and easy to put together, and a great weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing! Made for Football Tag 2010-11, Division Playoffs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      The ease and short preparation time for this meal is wonderful. I omitted the salt and used low sodium chicken broth (personal preference). The lemon flavor is very light and just provides a hint to each bite. Thanks for sharing! ~PAC Spring '10~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken Fettuccine With Snow Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.0
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    18%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 144.4 mg
    48%
    Sodium 531.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes