9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Photo may be seen here (as Fettuccine With Snow Peas) in the Savor gallery: www.annacia.com. What a delicious recipe. I did skip the chicken but made all else by the recipe and the pasta was so yummy, I used the fresh snow peas (tagged this recipe to use some of them :D) and you wouldn't believe how good this simple sauce is until you taste it. For the protein I used stuffed crab in it's shell (had a lot of chicken lately, lol). The pairing worked beautifully and dinner was very well enjoyed. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 24, 2013

Unfortunately, I didn't have fresh snow peas. I love them but had to use frozen. This was a yummy recipe! We enjoyed it alot. I doubled the lemon juice and the garlic. YUM! I agree with Deantini- this recipe tastes even better than you'd expect it to from looking at the simple list of ingredients. Thanks loof.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night June 05, 2012

Delicious dinner! I used snow peas from the garden and they tasted fabulous with the light lemon flavor. The only changes I made were to double the garlic and add red pepper for color. Quick, easy, and tasty - what's not to love?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlyingCook February 20, 2012

Once in awhile you come accross a recipe where the ingredients add up to so much more flavour than you would think looking at the recipe. This is one of them. We loved this dish, so easy, healthy and packed with flavour. Just the right amount of lemon, too. I doubled the garlic but otherwise followed the recipe. This goes into Favorites for 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini December 08, 2011

Not sure how I managed to tag this in the game in which I tagged it, but I did, & it went through, so . . . Definitely a winner recipe in my book, what with the ease of preparation & its much acclaimed demise at the table! Made as written, although I also added a cup of fresh peas! Loved the combo of peas with the hint of lemon, although another time I might just include a slight teaspoon of lemon zest! A wonderful keeper recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 25, 2011

I agree with the other reviewers in that this is a quick and delicious week night meal. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and gluten free pasta used. In the place of snow peas, I used fresh sugar snap peas as that was what I had on hand. I am a real garlic lover and the amount of garlic was doubled. This was garnished with fresh basil. Made for Aussie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 17, 2011

This was such an easy and delightful dish. I used rotisserie chicken which made it go together even faster. The lemon wasn't over bearing just perfect. I used some meyer lemons which I had and some home made chicken stock. Defiantely going into my Favorites of 2011. Made for Spring PAC 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf March 25, 2011

I agree with StarryNews....the lemon flavor is very light, which is welcome to me. This is very quick and easy to put together, and a great weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing! Made for Football Tag 2010-11, Division Playoffs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 26, 2011

The ease and short preparation time for this meal is wonderful. I omitted the salt and used low sodium chicken broth (personal preference). The lemon flavor is very light and just provides a hint to each bite. Thanks for sharing! ~PAC Spring '10~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 14, 2010
Lemon Chicken Fettuccine With Snow Peas