Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken and Rice With Artichokes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken and Rice With Artichokes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2008

      This was definitely a nice, light filling dish. I did add some minced garlic along with the ingredients. I wasn't sure how it would turn out, I usually have to have a sauce for almost everything, but I was pleasantly surprised!!! Thanks for posting. Raylene:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Quick and Easy recipe. I thought it was a little bland last night so we added some sour cream to it... today the flavors are much more intense and I can taste the lemon. Next time I will add more lemon juice and maybe use marinated artichokes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I made this last night for my hubby and it was a big hit! I love lemon chicken, and this was very lemony! I did add more lemon juice, and a few extra herbs, as my husband does not like red peppers, so I had to omit them. Fabulous! I will be making this time and again, and even change up the veggies, using asparagus or broccoli! Thanks so much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      I made this for dinner last night, and we enjoyed it. The only things I did differently were to add 1 tsp. minced garlic, I added the artichokes at step 3, and I made non-instant white rice separately. Because of the rice not absorbing the liquid, I did let the chicken and artichokes simmer a bit longer, so the liquid could reduce. I thought the lemon would be overpowering, but it wasn't at all, it was very nice. I enjoyed mine plain (over the rice), my husband said Sriracha (rooster sauce) was good on it. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I liked it a lot. I will try a vegetarian version of this too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I thought this was delicious! I was a little worried because it seemed kind of boring but, the lemon juice makes it. I subbed the onion for garlic and I added the artichokes during step 3. I think it was wonderful as did my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      We enjoyed this recipe. I forgot to add the parmesan cheese until we were halfway through the meal, but we didn't really notice a difference. I also added some basil. Next time I think I'll try some garlic as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      I made this last night along with some homemade rolls. Everything turned out great! I did use regular rice, and because I did that I used more chicken broth. Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Very good, very easy to prepare. Next time I might add just a little more lemon juice, just to suit my own taste. Had a little leftover and re-heated the next day - tasted just as good if not better the second time! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      I've made this several times and we really enjoyed it! The combination of lemon and artichokes is wonderful. One of CL's superfast recipes, it's a quick and healthy dish for a busy weeknight. I have an aversion to instant rice and use regular as well. Thanks for posting, kburie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken and Rice With Artichokes

    Serving Size: 1 (505 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.4
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    10%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 414.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites